Legs + Cardio

Leg Workout + Cardio

Do not do it in that order. Let me repeat… Do NOT do it in that order haha.

My legs were really sore after the leg workout so when I tried to do some intense cardio I felt like my legs were going to fall off haha. Not pleasant, so I was even slower than usual. Yeah I know… That means I walked most of the time. I did add some sprints in!

Leg Workout:

Hip Abbductor Machine 3×12
Hip Adductor Machine 3×12
Dumbbell Squats 3×12
Bench Lunges 3×12
Dead Lifts 3×12
Leg Press 3×12
Calf Raises on the Leg Press 3×15

Phew! I was sweating and my legs were all noodly after this haha. I clearly have neglected to do leg workouts since I started doing the Half Marathon Training Plan… Oops. I remembered that today and realized I couldn’t remember the last day I actually did them so I decided today was the day.

Then the miserable cardio hit haha. I did incline walking 15.0 incline at a 4.0 mph pace for like 10 minutes until my butt was on fire. Then for 20 minutes I switched between sprinting between 7.0-8.0 mph and running at a 5.0 mph pace in between.

I burned 250 calories in a half an hour. Haha, soooo not my usual! But that’s okay cause I got a leg workout in finally!

I hope everyone had an awesome workout today!

Leave a Reply

