New Goodies Haul Post

Heyyyy guys! So I want to show you a couple of things that I bought recently just as like a fun haul sort of post. Today on Hautelook there are Amrita Singh bangles. And I am obsessed with Amrita Singh, but she has pretty pricey bangles. I haven’t bought any up until this point because every time they go on Hautelook they sell out like soooo fast so I never make it on the site in time to buy the ones that I want. UNTIL TODAY! I had to mildly stalk Hautelook cause the ones I wanted in the size I thought I would be were on hold, but I checked back like 10 times and finally someone took it out of their basket and I snatched it up. The ones that I bought are sold out now, but they have a few others that aren’t if anyone wants to take a look.

image

I also bought a new book. Well actually I bought two, but the one I ordered from Amazon for a book club that is due the 4th still hasn’t come in and I ordered it on the 21st… Like c’mon people what on earth is taking so long?! Haha, anyways. I bought the Bungalow by Sarah Jio and it looks like it’s going to be pretty good. If anyone wants to read it with me I would love to have a little discussion about it when we’re done! I love book talks.

image

Also, I don’t know if anyone out there has heard of OpenSky.com but they are another deal site, except you choose to follow different celebrities or famous people and they bring you deals on their favorite things. Like for instance, I have been obsessed with Paula Bianco scarves. However, being in college I am not about to spend over $100 on an infinity scarf even though they are absolutely gorgeous. But Ali Fedowtowsky from the Bachelorette is one of the people on that site and she brought them to that site on sale for like $50. I was like well I’ve never once seen them on sale so might as well. I rarely if ever pay retail for things, however, that being said yes I do spend a decent amount of money on designer things on sale before someone nails me on still spending a lot of money haha. Here’s the scarf I bought.

image

Hmm… what else… I got two pairs of William Rast jeans on sale. They were $49 a piece and they are normally $200. Let me give you my philosophy on designer jeans. They are worth the money you spend on them. I can’t tell you the amount of money I have spent hoping American Eagle jeans will suddenly fit better, suddenly stop stretching out but they never do. So I waste all this money on American Eagle jeans that never fit right. I can’t make Express jeans fit my butt, since it’s flat, no matter what size I try. And all other brands I have tried at the mall either aren’t long enough or don’t fit my butt. I bought a pair of Rock & Republics for $60 before I lost weight and they fit like magic on my butt and length wise. It was then I knew there was no turning back. I want to look good in my jeans I don’t wear jeans that much so I don’t need that many pairs. So after losing 20 pounds I figured it’s time to get a couple pairs that actually fit. William Rast was on sale on both Ruelala and Hautelook like a couple weeks ago so that’s when I bought them. I bought a pair of skinnies and a bootcut pair. They are amazing. The sizing is a little different, I think they use vanity sizing so you should always order a size down. I ordered a 26, which is equivalent to like 2/4 in other brands that don’t use Euro sizing. They fit perfectly, I was so worried at first. I highly recommend this brand especially since seeing that 2/4 can boost your ego just a little bit haha.

image

image

These are the two styles I got. They are I think a little darker of wash than these two but these are the styles. I found them on the William Rast site for like $165 a piece… Looks like I made out well hahaha.

OOOH I ALMOST FORGOT! Has anyone heard of shoemint?! Well that new website has a ton of cute shoes, but I like couldn’t convince myself to buy any of them because I am 5’8” and all the heels are like 6+ inches haha. I don’t need to look like Lebron James while I’m out, let’s be real no guys will talk to me ever again haha. Anyways, they finally have some shorter styles! And I like in New England so we’re a bit redneck up here and think that we are semi southern in how we act sometimes so when I saw the ankle booties that looked like little cowboy boots I was all over them. I got to use a 20% off coupon since it was like my first purchase or something, but now I have to remember every month to click skip month if I don’t want something or I get charged. That’s a little annoying but they do send you an email on the first of the month saying your new shoe closet is in and that reminds me to click skip so I guess it’s not that difficult. I have to do it with jewelmint, stylemint, and shoedazzle too.

image

This is becoming a much longer post than anticipated… Which is also making me realize that I spend too much money… Which is also making me realize that I spent all my gift cards from Christmas in less than a week. Hahaha, I suck. I’m almost done! At least I am giving pictures, which is probably all any of you are looking at since I have the tendency to ramble on.

Anywayssss, here’s what I could from American Eagle with gift cards. I am going to preface this with I love leggings. They are basically what I wear every day because I am too lazy for real pants and they are comfortable. So I like long sweaters and shirts to wear with them since I don’t wear leggings unless my top covers my butt since they aren’t really pants.

image

image

I got the boyfriend cardigan in navy and white and I also got a bra… But I mean that’s not a necessary thing to show at all haha.

From Pink I got a quarterzip, a pair of boyfriend sweatpants, and two tank tops.

image

image

image

image

And that about wraps it up! Haha, longest post ever… I apologize. OH WAIT! Let me know you the shoes I am saving up for haha. Cause I know this post isn’t long enough. Anyone who is still reading this is a trooper and my new best friend. =P

image

I have been wanting a pair of nude pumps for like a while now but haven’t been able to find ones that aren’t like platform with a huge heel. Finally I found them!!! These are a little less than 4 inches, which is totally fine. I can walk in 6+ inch heels but due to the fact that no one is taller than me in them I try to avoid them.

Leave a Reply

