Sunday Bumday

Happy Sunday everyone!

So normally, Sunday’s are my Rundays. Here’s the thing… I did that leg workout yesterday and literally can barely move haha. I clearly have neglected strength training this part of my body for a while… So that was my first mistake, doing a leg workout yesterday when I had a 4 mile run scheduled on my training plan today. Oye vey!

So here’s my dilemma, do I drag myself to the gym and have an awful run where I am boat loads of pain or do I move my 4 mile run to Monday where there is nothing scheduled in hopes of my legs feeling better? I am leaning towards the latter and thinking about just doing an upper body workout and a light walk later. =]

Decision made. So now I am going to enjoy the rest of my Sunday watching the food network and football and reading my new book that I told you all about the other day.

P.S. Today is one of those days I wish I lived in Florida or somewhere warm because after a week of depressingly grey skies and no sun I am ready for some sunlight and warm weather.

Question of the day: Has anyone moved from somewhere cold to somewhere a lot warmer? If so, what do you guys think? I am currently considering moving my butt somewhere warm after graduation. =]

Leave a Reply

