Missing in Action

So I know I’ve been quite MIA lately with the blogging world and I’m so sorry! It’s been a crazy weekend and loads of fun, but I haven’t had much time to update this blog or much else for that matter. Ohhhh being 21. Haha. Obviously my roommate and I are just enjoying every last second till graduation and the big scary world hits.

Anyways, we’ve made tons of friends here in PA, but my eating hasn’t been so much on the healthy side as it’s been looking more along the lines of carbo loading for a marathon… Minus the marathon haha.

Anyways, this morning I woke and really wanted French Toast. But FT is normally really high in calories so I decided to lighten it up a bit.

Lightened up Cinnamon French Toast (Serves 1, double or triple if you want!)

(Sorry I got hungry again)

I used a Honey Wheat Sandwich thin as my bread base (but you can use high fiber light bread as well and it’s awesome! I just used what I had on hand)

In a shallow bowl combine:
1 egg white,
1/4 tsp of cinnamon,
1/8 tsp of nutmeg,
1/4 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk
1/2 tsp of vanilla extract

After I dunked the sandwich thin in the milky mixture I put both slices on a preheated skillet and cooked until toasted.

I topped it with sugar free syrup and had myself a delicious little breakfast with a side of strawberry chobani.

I’m about to go have another lazy day of laying in front of the fire and detoxing. 😉 I hope everyone has a happy Monday! I promise I will get back to regular posting as soon as I can! Weekends have just been a little tricky for me here. I also have a couple new workouts I’m working on getting out to you guys. =]

Leave a Reply

