Hand over the Jar

Good Morning everyone! Or should I say afternoon haha. I’m actually coming down with quite a head cold while I am here in PA… It’s just no fun. I am losing my voice, which makes me sound like a five year old little boy. So adorable, I know.

When I woke up this morning my head felt like a brick and my throat hurt so much that even thinking about going to the gym made me tired, so instead my roommate and I made a healthy and filling brekkie!

Up on the menu for today’s meal was a yogurt bowl. =] I must take a moment to tell everyone about my love for Chobani yogurt. I feel like everyone ends up falling in love with one brand of Greek yogurt and never even looks at the other brands. Chobani is that brand for me. Their new apple cinnamon might be one of the best ideas a yogurt company has ever had. It’s a new flavor so keep an eye out for it at your local grocery store. Put some granola in that bad boy and you guys have yourself a healthy apple crisp. It’s delicious. Anyways, like most mornings I was craving some Chobani so I used about 8 oz of Vanilla Chobani with about 2 tbsp of organic peanut butter and 1/3 cup of Kind Oats and Honey Clusters. It was delicious. I ate it around 11 and I am still not hungry around 1. I consider that a breakfast of champions, my friends. Also, in keeping with my Chobani shout out I have to tell you guys that they are an amazing company that really gives back to their fans. I was tweeting about what I eat, because I am on the Tone It Up diet plan and we all do check ins. But because I tweeted them so much they ended up sending me like 5 coupons of money off Chobanis. I was like OMG! BROKE COLLEGE STUDENTS DREAM! Hahaha, so I just wanted to say thank you to them cause they’re awesome. And no, no one paid me to say that. Payment is not necessary when I rave about foods I love. 😛

Wow that looks kind of gross... But it was delicious. 😉

Up next for my day is to return some of the stuff I bought the other day due to the fact that I am more broke than I originally thought. I am keeping some stuff, but the rest my friends needs to go back! However, I am all over those $10 Nike shorts. Those bad boys aren’t going anywhere.

I hope everyone has an awesome day. I am hoping since I am sick and not doing too much today that I will make up for my lack of blogging and tweeting. I have been slacking lately! Thanks for still reading guys! I promise normalcy will return! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Hand over the Jar

  1. Haha, what a sweet love letter 🙂 Thanks for being such an amazing fan, Meghan, and joining in the Twitter chatter. We simply love to give back to our fans as passionate as you. Enjoy your cups, and please email me when ya need a fresh supply of coupons!

Leave a Reply

