Wrestling?

Happy Thursday everyone!

So this morning I woke up feeling a tad better, thank goodness! No one likes being sick, but when you lose your voice, it just becomes annoying haha. So anyways, since I was feeling better and my Mom went to the store yesterday and bought some more bananas and waffles my favorite breakfast appeared today! 2 whole grain waffles, 2 tbsp of peanut butter, sliced banana, and some chia seeds!

A couple of hours later while watching the Burn Notice Marathon on TV I decided I wanted to try one of the new flavors of Chobani that I found at Wegman’s the other day! Blood Orange… Tastes like a creamsicle. It was seriously some good eats. Now onto lunch! Today I was craving some eggs… and cheese… and jelly… All together. Now I know this is not an original concept. It sounds completely off the wall to me too. I read about it a bunch in other blogs and it peaked my interest. So I toasted up a honey wheat sandwich thin, put some Stonwall Kitchen Concord Grape Jelly on one side, a slice of Sargento provolone and mozzarella twisted cheese on the other side and loaded it up with a healthy “fried” egg. 🙂 Man was it good! I was surprised! The combination of sweet and savory is my best friend now.

So now after lunch I am curled back up on the couch watching the WWE with my roommate. This is kind of an awkward admission, I must say. I grew up watching the WWF with my family so it’s been a normal thing in my life. I know a lot of people look at wrestling and think “what the heck is this crap?!” I understand haha. But it’s actually super entertaining, I think. I am well aware it is all a bunch of really bad acting, but something about it brings back fun memories and I just enjoy watching their fake drama play out. 🙂

Does anyone else watch the WWE? Or does everything think I am a huge nerd? Well, I am a huge nerd, but that’s besides the point. 😉 I also find this man to be incredibly good looking. My roommate and Mom agree.

I hope everyone has an awesome day! Make sure to check out the update to my Italian Gravy post! I added the calories in after saying that it was unhealthy. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it was not actually unhealthy. So for the deliciousness contained in that post along with the lower calories… You’re welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

