First Day of Classes

Oh man, I am simply not the best morning person to ever walk the earth. Classes started today and I had an 8 am neuroscience class on Drugs and Behavior. At 8 am… Did I mention this class is at 8 am?! Who does that…? Haha. I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it, but being a psychology major sometimes bites the big one. 😉 Also, neuroscience is kind of a big blur for me. I just sat in class today wondering what the heck he was talking about and all he was doing was a basic introduction. Then when I went to the reading for tonight, I might as well have been reading Russian. I just have no idea about all this complex circuitry business.

However, the one upside to being back is I can get back to my routine that I have missed so much. 🙂 I am so happy to be going to the gym today to get a hardcore sweat session started up. Also, super healthy eats are planned for today since my body is feeling a little less than stellar with all the indulgences from the past week along with being sick.

So to start out my morning I made a recipe from Dashing Dish. Her blog is awesome and I highly recommend that everyone checks it out. Not only does she have some awesome recipes, but she has a lot of really lovely and inspirational blog posts.

http://www.dashingdish.com/2010/05/reeses-cookie-batter-oatmeal/ This is what I ended up having this morning along with a side of Orange Juice since I’m still sick and apparently out of water haha. The oatmeal is super filling and I love the combination of nut butters with chocolate… As do most people, I assume. 😉 I normally top it with bananas, but since I’ve been gone for almost two weeks there is literally nothing in my cabinets… Till now! I went grocery shopping. I was starting to miss my salad beasts. I missed them so much they made an appearance today for my lunch. This salad beast contains low sodium turkey, spinach, bell peppers, corn, cucumbers, tomatoes, and carrots. The dressing was one of my favorites! Annie’s Lite Raspberry Vinaigrette. It’s delicious and you can actually pronounce all of the ingredients so there’s nothing funky in there. 🙂 I also had a light babybell cheese on the side. Yum yum!

So I went to the grocery store and loaded up my fridge with a ton of produce. Literally it took up the entire bottom of my cart. Doing this week right! 😉 Time to get out of my vacation indulgences. My body is already starting to feel better and it’s only lunch time. Also, I decided that I would be more apt to eat more vegetables in my diet if I prepped all my vegetables ahead of time. I cut up all my bell peppers and cucumbers and bought small packs of baby carrots! It’s going to be a good week!

I hope everyone is having an awesome week so far! It’s about time I go pick up some books so that I am somewhat prepared for my classes. 😉

Leave a Reply

