Boredom in the Library

Happy Hump Day!

So this morning I woke up to the sound of my alarm going off for like 5 minutes. I guess I was in a semi-comatose state because I just could not figure out how to shut it off or get out of bed. I have an iPhone… All you have to do to shut it off is slide the little bar. Hellooooo blondie! Once I finally made my way out of bed to get ready for a class, aka look like I stole clothes from a hobo since I am heading to the gym as soon as my classes finish at five, I opted for one of my standard breakfast favorites. I bet you can’t guess. 😉 You totally can! 2 whole grain waffles, 2 tbsp of maranatha peanut butter, and some bananas. I have no idea why I forgot my favorite part. 😦 No chia seed love this morning due to my apparent continuation of the fog I woke up in.

After breakfast my roommate and I headed to our personality class taught by the BEST professor at this University. Literally I took his forensic psychology class when I was a sophomore and could not wait till I could take more classes with him. So this semester I finally got to take 2 of his classes! I have counseling later on with him in the afternoon after my attention disorders class. Guess what major I am? Haha, psychology was pretty obviously, huh? Justice studies is my minor, hence the random forensic psychology class I threw in there. So anyways, now I am sitting in the library wanting to eat my sandwich, which I would love to show you since it’s an awesome little wrap creation, but I fear people may think I am a lunatic. So instead of showing you my turkey wrap I am going to do a fun little survey! As a get to know me kind of post. I found this survey on an older Lunchbox Diaries post, love her blog btw. But then again I always talk about blogs I love on here. 🙂 Enjoy!

1) What is one of your favorite ways to spend a Saturday?
So I am kind of a lame kid when I am home and not in PA. On Saturdays I like just going to the gym with my roommate and hanging out stuffing my face with mostly healthy foods and watching a ton of random television we missed throughout the week. I need to catch up on the Biggest Loser!

2) List your top three favorite shows.
Just three?! Ahhh. Okay, so that would probably be The New Girl, The Jersey Shore, and Top Gear. I watch a lot of classy television… That’s almost embarrassing.

3) Would you rather be in pictures or take them?
This is going to sound totally egotistical but I love having pictures around. I don’t take them nearly enough, but I love taking candid pictures with my friends and having those memories. 🙂

From the right: Marcella, Tamar, Audrey, and Me!

4) Why do you blog?
As you all know this blog is in its baby stages. But I have to admit I love every second of writing this blog. Even though half the days I may only have one or two readers, I do it for you guys! I love talking about this stuff: Healthy, workouts, nutrition. It’s something I am super passionate about so I love just taking that me time for a little while and writing my little nugget in hopes that one day I may have more than 3 readers. 😉

5) Share five websites that you visit regularly.
Google Reader, Twitter, Facebook, Myfitnesspal, and my school’s website. (Exciting I know ;))

6) If you could have lunch with one person from your twitter who would that be?
Hands down Karena and Katrina from Tone it Up. They inspire me every day to make healthy choices and get out there and move my butt. Those girls are the best and the community they have created is one of the best motivational tools I have found out there. I love my little TIU family. 🙂

7) List a few of your favorite snacks.
Easy. Chobani in any flavor, popcorn, babybel cheese, apples, and Kind or Superfood Cereal Granola.

8) Do you have a pet, if so, what kind?
I have two! Well technically my Mom has a dog and so does my Dad. Here’s Harley, my Mom’s dog. She’s just such a little nugget, I love her.

9) Which three material possessions would you struggle to live without?
My iPhone, my Macbook Pro, and my electric toothbrush because that would be gross haha.

10) What’s your favorite drink?
Alcholic? Vodka and cranberry hahaha. But for real, water or milk. I am super lame I know.

11) Do you enjoy cooking?
Fun fact! I almost went to culinary school. To me there is nothing better/more comforting than cooking in the kitchen.

12) Do you have children?
Due to the fact that I am only 21 and completely single haha, I do not have any children. 😉 Other than myself being a giant child, of course.

13) What are you favorite hobbies?
Exercising with my roommate, going out with my friends, writing, and reading.

14) Would you consider yourself to be shy or outgoing?
I am one big giant goofball. I tend to be pretty outgoing aka obnoxious. Only in the best possible way of course haha.

15) If you could change one thing about yourself what would you change?
I am way too hard on myself. I am one of the biggest perfectionists, so I end up getting real down on myself when I don’t do something as well as I think I can or if I am not successful at something even if it’s only for a second. But honestly, if I could change that I’m not sure I would. It’s a big part of who I am and how I have gotten to where I am in life. (Serious comment for once!)

16) Who is your favorite actor/actress?
Female: Audrey Hepburn, I just love her to pieces. Male: Mark Wahlberg, hiiiii soooooo dreamy!

17) What’s the coolest thing you’ve done this week?
Since I just got back from vacation and classes started, absolutely nothing. But I guess you could count my insane road trip with my roommate since we are such treats when it comes to driving in a car for long periods of time belting out and dancing to our favorite music.

18) Do you live near family or far from them?
I live near my entire extended family on my Mom’s side, she recently moved to PA last year so I don’t live near her anymore. I live near my Dad, as well.

19) List three of your talents.
Oh gosh… I think I am highly entertaining and funny sometimes due to the fact that I am a complete nut. I have the ability to make friends wherever I go since I am pretty outgoing. I also would like to think I am a pretty good cook. 🙂

20) What is your greatest attribute?
I am an incredibly loyal person. I would do anything for my friends and family. I am kind of that Momma bear type. 🙂

Now I want to hear from you guys! Answer one of the questions or all of them in the comments! I love hearing from all of you. Also, were any of my answers surprising? 🙂

Leave a Reply

