Sausage and Peppers

How was everyone’s hump day?

I hope you worked your booty! πŸ˜‰ After classes I was planning on heading straight to the gym so I wouldn’t run into any excuses not to go… Only my roommate and I started getting really hungry in our last class to the point where you could hear our stomachs growling a couple seats over haha. I swear I ate like every hour! I don’t know what’s wrong with me! So anyways, we decided to take a quick trip home and eat before we went to do a leg workout. I made italian chicken sausage, peppers, and onions. On the side I had a soft wheat deli thin with a little smart balance and some garlic salt as a faux healthy garlic bread. πŸ™‚ It was delicious! Sometimes the simplest dinners hit the spot!

After dinner we decided to hit up Walmart to get planners for the semester since we are buried in work! Every single class has like boat loads of work due for it almost every class. I may fail out of college haha. Jokes… Kind of. Anyways, after the short and sweet trip to Walmart we ended up at the gym… WHERE IT WAS CROWDED! Let me tell you something, I hate New Year’s Resolutions. I cannot even believe that it is still packed at our gym and they are still signing up people every single night. There’s no room to even breathe in there as it is! So due to this annoying fact, we wanted to get in and out as fast as possible. A quick leg workout is just what the doctor ordered. But trust me, I did this one two weeks ago and I ended up not being able to walk for four days. Remember that fun post? πŸ˜‰

My leg workout looked like this:
Dumbbell Squats 3×12
Dead Lifts 3×12
Bench Lunges 3×12
Hip Abductor Machine 3×12
Hip Adductor Machine 3×12
Calf Press Machine 3×25
Leg Press 3×12

In and out in around 30ish minutes. It felt awesome. I need to get back into my gym routine. I am feeling a little eh lately trying to get a grasp on my new class schedules. It’s seriously beginning to throw everything off. I am hoping next week I will really get the hang of things and have a concrete workout and feeding schedule. Why yes, I need a feeding schedule since I am hungry every hour on the hour haha. Also, this whole being in class all day and waking up early is clearly throwing off my food consumption. I am hoping my body figures it’s stuff out by next week or else I am going to eat my way through the grocery store in a couple days and I just went!!!

Does anyone else have this problem lately? Also, how did you like the survey post earlier? Fun, right?

Leave a comment