Monday’s New Routine

Good morning!

So as I told you all last week I created a new 4-6 week workout plan for my roommate and I. Today is the day we start! I figured I would post the routine in the morning in case anyone wanted to give a shot with us. If you do, I would love to hear any feedback. Also, if you want something different or more. 🙂

Monday: Biceps and Triceps

Biceps Curls 2×12, 3 set is fail set
Triceps Kickbacks 2×12, 3 set is fail
Hammer Curls 2×12, 3 set is fail
Triceps Rope Pulldown 2×12, 3 set is fail
Incline Dumbbell Curl 2×12, 3 set is fail
Triceps Rope Overheads 2×12, 3 set is fail

So anyways, I realized I am an insomniac and can no longer fall asleep before 2 am. This is becoming a slight problem when my wake up times end up being somewhere around 6-8 am. Phew baby, I am tired this morning. I wish I drank coffee haha, because any little bit would help this morning. I’m hoping the caffeine in my tea picks me right up! For breakfast I had two leftover Chobani Perfect Pancakes from yesterday with 2 tbsp of Maranatha Peanut Butter, sliced banana, and chia seeds. If you guys haven’t tried this pancake recipe it’s a must! These pancakes actually keep your hunger at bay for a while, which never happens with pancakes! They are so good. You can find the recipe on the back of the 32 oz vanilla container or online at http://www.chobanikitchen.com Keep in mind that you need way more milk than it calls for since the batter is always way too think! But once you do that they are awesome!

Now I am off to my personality and attention disorder classes. I’m hoping to update you guys later on how I felt about the new routine today! I hope everyone has a good Monday and drink some coffee for me!

Question of the day: Does anyone have trouble sleeping lately? Any tips on how to make it easier to fall asleep?

Leave a Reply

