Procrastination Nation

My apartment never looks cleaner than when I have a paper due. This is attributed to the fact that I would rather do anything else than look threw a boring book and try to say something interesting about the psychological approach it took haha. Let’s talk about more fun things!

I mentioned this morning how I was watching my weight slightly increase little by little since Pennsylvania and I decided I was going to eat clean and really try to get it back down. Well my delusional thought was to try the 7 Day Slim Down from the Tone It Up diet plan. People rave about this thing… I’ve done it once before and found it to be utter torture to my stomach and taste buds. It’s like eating cardboard for every meal of every day. Cardboard that never leaves you full or satisfied. This could just be me because I have a substantial appetite, but honestly I don’t get how people do it! After my delusional thinking subsided and my stomach took a ravenous growl, I reached for the one thing in life that gives me a happy tummy and makes me less of a diva. Strawberry Chobani! I obviously enjoyed every last bite. And yes, I really am that lame that I would post this picture haha. 🙂 All for you!

Alrighty, so I tried to take a nap today due to the fact that I have come across and random bout of insomnia coupled with narcolepsy in class. Oh wait sorry that’s just me being a lazy senior again haha. So after freezing my butt off walking in the cold to and from class I decided it would be nice to curl into a warm bed. Unfortunately, winters in New England make that impossible and my bed was colder than my room. Therefore, I got bored after about 45 minutes of still being awake doing nothing and decided to be productive. MAKE LUNCH! Say hello to a new regular on the lunch front. Another chicken, apple, kale, spinach, and cucumber salad with Annie’s Lite Honey Mustard Dressing. Yeahhh buddy!

So this is the point in the post where I want to be 100% honest with you guys. I’ve been struggling with how I view food and my body lately. Shocking, right? Nawwwt (Borat voice). Here’s the thing, I think every female goes through this when they gain a couple pounds back. If they’re dieting, they wonder what they are doing wrong, if they aren’t they hate the scale for being mean again. But honestly it’s become a viscous cycle that I have had to struggle with since I took the plunge to lose weight last May. I find it hard sometimes to have self control with my pizza cravings and I find it hard to stomach when the scale goes up even 2 pounds. But I realized that’s something I need to work on! It’s not a super healthy habit and there is no point in beating yourself up over that one slice of pizza or those random two pounds that could be from the water you just drank. P.S. I drink like a fish… Water that is. 😉 So my pledge is to start really learning the meaning of being healthy. It has nothing to do with a number on a scale. It’s learning how to balance your life and listening to what your body needs, not what your mind wants. I am hoping that I will be able to start thought changing whenever these negative thoughts creep it. We like to stay happy happy! I mean I’m a pretty happy, energetic person anyways so why let this get me down?

Question of the day: Does anyone else have these problems? What do you do to combat them?

2 thoughts on “Procrastination Nation

  1. I totally hear where you are coming from. I’ll eat clean for a week and feel amazing and lighter, but as soon as I jump on the scale and I see it the same or up I get sooo upset. The scale really is just a number, and I should pay more attention to how I feel and how my clothes fit. I’m joining you on this new pledge!!

    • The scale is the worst! I couldn’t agree with you more. It’s like you do everything right for a week. Counting calories, doing whatever you need to do, working out, and then to not see the scale budge. It’s the worst and most defeating feeling. But you’re right! It’s just a number. I couldn’t agree more about the clothing. If I feel good and I like the way my clothes fit that’s all I need to see. The scale can be tossed out the window!

      We got this girl! I love how you always have my back in the motivation department. 🙂

Leave a Reply

