Tuesday’s New Plan!

It’s an early morning in our apartment today… For me at least. Having a neuroscience class at 8 am will be the death of me, people! I am the world’s biggest night owl, so trying to get to bed at a normal hour to wake up with enough sleep is tough. This morning contained some caffeine pep from some cinnamon tea. 🙂 We take what we can get, right? So with our gym still packed by the Resolutioners, my roommate and I are heading to the gym later and later into the night it seems. So I guess I have homework planned all day today! Second counseling class and there is already a paper due! Listen, I’m a senior, cut me some slack haha. 😉 So as promised this is day two of our new training plan! Day 1 went really well. The fail sets are really doing their job. My roommate and I are starting to realize we have become a little lax about our form lately, cough biceps curls cough, so we are really trying to work on that this week as well. Here is the chest and back workout scheduled for every Tuesday! Let me know if you guys follow along of try it! Once again I am by no means a fitness professional. Please check with them if you have any questions about form or anything and always listen to your body with injuries and stuff like that! These are just moves that work for me. 🙂

Tuesday: Chest and Back

Bench Press 2×12, 3 set is fail
Back Flyes 2×12, 3 set is fail
Chest Flyes 2×12, 3 set is fail
Lat Pull Down 2×12, 3 set is fail
Around the Worlds 2×12, 3 set is fail
Low Cable Row 2×12, 3 set is fail

For breakfast this morning I had an egg scramble. I haven’t had one of these in forever! I missed my little eggies in the morning. 🙂 I used 3 egg whites, a cup of spinach, and two cocktail tomatoes with some salt and pepper! They were delicious! And I can already hear the grapefruit I have saved for later calling my name from the refrigerator. I am trying a more clean eating approach this week, much like last week. Only this time I won’t cheat at the end of the week. 😉 So in sticking true to being completely honest on this blog with you guys, I have to confess that I haven’t been my usual healthy self lately. I have been watching the scale slowly creep up since Pennsylvania and I am determined to put a stop to that and watch it go back down. I really want abs like almost every other girl on the face of the planet and in order to do that I need to get my head back in the game! So that’s what you will be seeing a lot more of! I am hoping this will keep me motivated. I figured that my 5 readers and I could keep each other motivated whether that be in the comment section of my blog or on twitter! The follow me button is on the side of my blogs homepage if you already don’t follow me and would like to! I love new followers and I almost always follow you right back. 🙂 I borrowed this picture from another TIU blog because mine looked sad after I cooked it… Idk where the eggs went!

Alright, well I am off to get that paper and the obnoxious amount of reading I have left done. Also, our apartment is in some serious need of a cleaning overhaul so I will be a busy bee doing that. Would you guys believe we literally just took down our Christmas tree last night? We had four ornaments (aka. broke college students) and it just looked so sad. But due to laziness and it being the only decorative thing in our apartment it far outlasted a normal Christmas trees lifespan within the home. Thank goodness it was fake, right?

Question of the day: When did everyone else take down their trees? 🙂

Leave a Reply

