Thursday and Fridays Routine!

Happy Friday everyone! I have been waiting all week for this day to come! My roommate and I are heading to Providence, RI tomorrow to visit our friend Alex who we haven’t seen in two years! It’s crazy how times flies. But more on that tomorrow. šŸ™‚ I didn’t post about our routine yesterday due to my zombie like coma state I was in. I haven’t been sleeping very well and yesterday I just hit the wall. So I figured I would wait until today to actually make sure the post made sense. However, before I get to that I have some amazing news! I SLEPT LAST NIGHT! Hoorah! I think my body just crashed. But I am okay with it. Whatever it takes, right?

Moving on to the workout. Thursday is going to be Shoulders and Abs. So our workout looked like this.

Thursday: Shoulders and Abs

Arnold Press 2×12, 3 set is fail
Lateral Raises 2×12, 3 set is fail
Front Raises 2×12, 3 set is fail
Shoulder Shrugs 2×12, 3 set is fail
Russian Twists with plate 2×15, 3 set is fail
Crunches 2×20, 3 set is fail
Plank: See how long you can hold

I think I am going to be adding some more abs to this routine because I just don’t think there was enough of a burn. I will post the revised edition next week. As for today, we are supposed to be doing legs but since I have to work my roommate suggested we push that till tomorrow before we leave since I have the day off and we won’t have to go so late at night. But I want to post the routine in case anyone wants to do it. šŸ™‚

Friday: Legs

100 Squat Challenge
Deadlifts 3×20
Sumo Squats 3×15
Leg Press 2×12, 3 set is fail
Calf Press 2×25, 3 set is fail
Step Ups 3×15 each leg

I am really excited the leg workout because I think it’s going to be a killer. There is nothing better than sculpted legs especially when paired with heels. šŸ™‚ So this morning I completed the healthy living blog stereotype of having some oatmeal. Let me tell you, I love oatmeal just like every other healthy living blogger. Sometimes I just cannot get enough. Especially when it is filled with chocolate, peanut butter, bananas, and chia seeds. Seriously, it’s like having a reese’s for breakfast and I can’t seem to get enough.

In the bowl I combined:
1/2 cup rolled oats
2/3 cup of milk of choice (Vanilla almond milk, unsweetened is mine)

Microwave that for 2-3 minutes until desired thickness. Then add in:
1 tbsp of unsweetened cocoa powder
1 packet of stevia
1 tbsp of peanut butter

Stir then top with toppings of choice. Mine happen to be a sliced banana and chia seeds. Another drizzle or tbsp of peanut butter would be amazing if you were so inclined to do that. šŸ™‚

Now I am off to work. I am hoping I remember to take pictures tomorrow so that you guys can see what we did in Providence. I seem to be really bad at remembering to do these things. Coupled with a roomie who hates her picture being taken, it’s just never a good time. šŸ˜› But for you guys I will try to force her haha.

Leave a Reply

