Daytime Television

Happy Tuesday, everyone!

I did not want to wake up this morning when my alarm went off! I cannot believe it’s only Tuesday haha. So obviously I had to start with some chocolately and peanut butter oatmeal with some sliced banana and chia seeds. 🙂 It’s my go to favorite in the morning, especially when I am lazy.

So today after my class, which was nothing to write home about and was just a bunch of random neuroscience, I came home starving! I had to head to the grocery store super quick to get some almond milk, bananas, and carob chips. Yup it was that random of a list. But I did walk out with some strawberries that looked amazingly delicious and proceeded to eat the entire pint in the car on the way home. But I was still hungry. Yeah, I have the appetite of a grizzly bear. So I used the last leftover pancake from Sunday with another banana and some peanut butter and chia seeds. I have a love for bananas, peanut butter, and chia seeds in case anyone hadn’t picked up that. 😉 I might turn into a chia head soon. After finishing up some incredibly boring and useless to the rest of my life homework I made some lunch! I had a turkey burger on a deli flat with some cheddar mozzarella cheese and dijon mustard. Leftover roasted parmesan broccoli and tomatoes on the side rounded out my meal.

It was delicious! But let’s move onto why I titled this post the way I did haha. I’ve never watched daytime talk shows, I just assumed they were lame and boring and not for my generation. I WAS SO WRONG! I’ve watched the Dr. Oz Show, The Chew, and am currently watching the Doctors. I actually really like these shows! They are really interesting and have a ton new information about health and exercise… Oh yeah, and tones of amazing foods! I highly recommend them if anyone ever finds themself home in the middle of the day! It’s made my homework seem like a piece of cake. However, I have a really overdramatic phobia of pregnancy and birth so the Doctors segment about birth is creeping me out. I want kids, don’t get me wrong, I just don’t want to think about all the gory details. 🙂 I’m sure it’s a beautiful process to some and if I go through it I might change my mind, but for now it’s creeping me out haha.

RAPID UPDATE! OMG I AM WATCHING SOMEONE GETTING SOMETHING PULLED OUT OF THEIR HEAD! It’s a cyst… Oh wow this is graphic. Everyone should watch this show. I might vomit. That should probably be my sign off. 😉

For tonight’s workout I am doing the Tuesday plan from last week along with some legs since we missed out this weekend and 20 minutes of cardio. Have a good rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

