Back In Action

Happy Monday everyone!

Sorry I took the weekend off from writing this little blog of mine, but I decided to basically unplug for the weekend and just enjoy my weekend in Pennsylvania. I do have some really exciting news that I couldn’t wait to share with all of you! Remember my protein pancake recipe? It may be published in an e-cookbook! It’s a non-profit cookbook that promotes healthy living and healthy recipes. All proceeds will be going to children to make sure they do not go hungry. I am really excited about this, not only because I love the fact that all the money is going to charity, but also because the cookbook is featuring different healthy living bloggers’ recipes. 🙂 I’m pretty new to this whole thing, so like the nerd that I am I got way too excited about this.

Moving on to my breakfast, my cabinets are a bit bare today since we ate all of our food before we left. So I had some good ole fashioned chocolate peanut butter oats with the banana I managed to find and some chia seeds. This breakfast never lets me down. I love oatmeal way too much for words. 🙂

Now I have to do the insane amounts of homework that I neglected over the weekend and try not to fall asleep in my next class. I will update again after my workout and grocery store haul! Have a great Monday, everyone!

20120213-121903.jpg

Leave a Reply

