Honey Glazed Salmon!

Hey guys!

So today after class and cleaning out my apartment, my roommate and I headed to the overly packed gym for a quick biceps and triceps workout. Emphasis on the quick. It’s the same thing as last Monday’s workout only I supersetted some of the exercises to get out of there faster since there were people literally everywhere!

Hammer Curls supersetted with Triceps Kickbacks 3×12
Biceps Curls 3×12
Triceps Overhead Rope supersetted with Cable Biceps Curls 2×12, 3xFail
Triceps Pull Down 3×12

Then we headed to the grocery store and I had no money to my name so it was a pretty produce filled trip! But that’s okay because that’s all I eat anyways. 🙂 No more Cheerios to gorge myself on this time. I picked up something new too! Cara Cara Oranges. Has anyone heard of them? I guess they are supposed to be super good and they have a ton of antioxidants and vitamins, so why not, right? I also picked up dinner, which happened to be delicious!

Honey Glazed Salmon
Serves 1
Adapted from the Dashing Dish

Ingredients:
1/2 tbsp Honey
1/2 tbsp Soy Sauce
1 tsp minced garlic or garlic powder
1 packet of Stevia

Directions:
Set your oven to broil. Put the salmon on a baking sheet and cover with the glaze on both sides along with salt and pepper. Cook 4-5 minutes on each side or until cooked through. Enjoy your salmon!

It was some serious good eats. I paired the salmon with some steamed broccoli with salt and garlic powder. My tummy is seriously happy and full right now! And it is so stinkin’ easy, which is something you can expect from me since I am in college and I have no attention span. I like meals that are done in under 30 minutes. Also, I only cook for myself, but if you have more people just double or triple the recipe. I have made it on a larger scale too. The cook time is still the same!

I’m off to do all the homework that I didn’t do this weekend or today. Woops! My levels of procrastination are so ridiculous sometimes. Senioritis is in full swing! Have a great night guys and let me know if you try that fish! It’s delicioussss!

Leave a Reply

