My First WIAW

Happy Wednesday!

I wanted to try something new today! I see it on so many blogs and thought it would be a fun idea to incorporate into my blog. So this post is my first What I Ate Wednesday! Through the month of February WIAW’s are being focused on getting those veggies in! I am all for veggies all the time, hello salad beast anyone? So I decided to hop on the bandwagon. So let’s get this thing moving, shall we!

Breakfast 8:45 am:
Ooooh gosh was this good! We all know I love oatmeal. I literally eat it maybe 3-4 times a week. But this oatmeal was especially good! I found this recipe on Courtney’s blog, Sweet Tooth Sweet Life. It was epic. But then again, how can Peanut Butter & Banana French Toast Oatmeal not sound to die for, right? With a pack of protein, healthy fats, and whole grains my stomach was quite the happy camper. You can find her recipe here: http://www.sweettoothsweetlife.com/2012/02/11/peanut-butter-banana-french-toast-oatmeal/

I made the peanut butter a little less thick this morning so it would spread over my oatmeal better and leave the entire thing coated in peanut buttery goodness. So if you want to do the same just add a splash more almond milk. πŸ™‚

Mid-Morning Snack 10:00 am:
Oof so this stunk. I wen to try out my first green monster today with strawberries. Sadly, I am a huge texture person and could not get over the powdery taste. So unfortunately I will need to play around with that recipe some more before I show you guys. I chucked it, which killed me since I hate wasting food. So instead for a snack, I had another amazing Cara Cara orange with some almonds. Seriously guys those oranges are awesome… Where have they been my whole life?!

Lunch 1:00 pm:
Salad beast! Wasn’t I just talking about that?! πŸ˜‰ Haha, so as you all are familiar with I had my favorite salad beast today to get those veggies going even after my green monster. You can never have too many, right? I packed the salad with 2 cups of spinach, 1 cup of kale, 1 organic granny smith apple, 4 oz of chicken breast, 1/4 of a cucumber, and 2 tbsp Annie’s Lite Honey Mustard Vinaigrette. It was super delicious… But it always is so no surprise there.

Mid-Afternoon Snack 3:45 pm:
An individual pack of baby carrots and some bell peppers! I am really packing in the veggies. I guess I wasn’t totally aware when I was eating this yesterday haha. My body must be quite the happy camper. πŸ™‚

Dinner 6:15 pm:
4 oz turkey burger with a slice of Sargento natural cheese blend with mozzarella and cheddar. On top was a little dijon mustard. πŸ™‚ On the side I had homemade sweet potato fries. I cut up one medium sweet potato topped with nonstick cooking spray, some cinnamon and a little brown sugar with some salt. Broiled those babies for about 15 minutes and they were delicious little fries of goodness! I was going to have a different side, but once I saw the sweet potato I couldn’t resist fries with my burger. πŸ™‚

Nighttime Snack:
4 oz of Vanilla Chobani with a small banana and another serving of homemade honey cinnamon peanut butter on top! Such a delicious way to satisfy your sweet tooth without undoing your day! Love love love. πŸ™‚

I hope everyone liked my first WIAW post! It was super fun to do and I will probably make this a regular thing on this blog. πŸ™‚ It’s always fun to see everything a healthy blogger eats from time to time, right?

4 thoughts on “My First WIAW

    • It was really good! What really kicked it into gear for me was the fact that I want to wear this tight skirt for St. Patrick’s Day haha. I need to lose a little bit in the hip area to make it look killer. πŸ™‚ You got this girl!

      • hahah I’m sure you’re going to look amazing! I’m getting back on track tomorrow..I need to buy something to motivate myself haha

      • I thought about doing that too! I was like swimsuit season is coming up! I’ve never been able to wear a bikini before, but I was too nervous I still wouldn’t wear it hahaha. But that’s such a good idea!

Leave a Reply

