Donkey Kicks

Hey everyone! Sorry this post is so late I was at work all day then went straight to the gym and have basically been stuffing my face all night. 😉 Jokes, I just made dinner then ate a waffle with honey cinnamon peanut butter on top!

I was super hungry when I woke up this morning and could not wait to get in the kitchen and make another protein pancake from last week. I used the same protein pancake recipe I posted, the Peanut Butter and Carob Chip Protein Pancake, and topped it with the usual suspects of a sliced banana, Maranatha peanut butter, and chia seeds!

Tonight’s gym routine looked just like this, even though I was completely unmotivated to go…

Hip Abductor Machine 3×15
Hip Adductor Machine 3×15
Leg Press 2×15, 1xFail
Calf Raises on Leg Press 2×15, 1xFail
Sumo Squats 3×15
Squats 3×15
Dead Lifts 3×15
Donkey Kicks 3×15

I would say that was pretty solid for not wanting to go right after work. My legs felt super noodly after the gym and I was starving so I came home and made a chicken stir fry with soba noodles. If you aren’t familiar with soba noodles they can be found in a local grocery store, either in the organic section or the Asian food section. They are buckwheat noodles and taste amazing when combined in stir frys or fun Asian dishes like lo mein. Plus, buckwheat is a healthy grain. 🙂

Chicken Stir Fry
Serves 1

That doesn't look as appetizing as it was... My apologies haha.

Ingredients:
1/2 each of Green and Red Bell Pepper
1 tsp of Minced Garlic
1 4 oz Chicken Breast
1/4 cup of Shelled Edamame
1 cup Broccoli
1 tbsp Lite Soy Sauce
1/2 tbsp Lemon Juice
2 oz of Soba Noodles

Optional: Nutritional Yeast on top

Directions:
Cook the peppers and garlic in a saute pan in some non stick cooking spray or olive oil. Heat water to boil and cook soba noodles for 4 minutes or until done. Cook for about 5 minutes then add the chicken. Cook all the way through then add the pre-cooked broccoli and edamame into the pan to heat up. Top with sauce sauce and lemon juice. Combine the stir fry with the noodles and have some good eats!

I hope everyone had an awesome day. And if you were like me today and had absolutely no motivation, I hope you remembered that “you never regret a workout.” Goodnight lovebugs!

Leave a Reply

