Crazy Winds!

So I am super late in posting this, but I had to work all day and went to the gym then had to do hw or else I would procrastinate all night and not get anything done. Yes, that was a run on sentence. No I am not fixing it haha. Anyways, I started off my morning on a delicious note! Scrambled eggs (1 egg + 3 egg whites) with green bell peppers, reduced fat sharp cheddar, a slice of turkey, and salsa! I also had a whole wheat bagel flat on the side. Soooo good people! It held me over until I snacked on a couple almonds before lunch. Work is rough when you are used to eating every 2-3 hours and you can’t sit down and eat whenever you want!

That salsa was the bomb dot com. It was just some random fresh organic salsa I found next to the hummus, but it was seriously good!

Insert tangent: Today has been so freakin’ windy! Seriously they are like 60 mph+ winds. My apartment is going to blow over. It’s shaking my walls! It’s kind of intense and cool to just listen to. ๐Ÿ™‚

So after work I headed to the gym to do some cardio, since that has been severely neglected in my life recently. I did 30 minutes of HIIT on the treadmill (6.5 mph with 20 seconds of 8.0 mph, 10 second rest and walking at a 3.5 to recover) followed by 15 minutes of slow pedaling on the bike since my legs hurt so bad from yesterday. Just wait till I show you this new leg routine people, it gets your buns burning!!!

Btw my post workout snack deserves a quick mention due to its epic deliciousness. Ignore the half a pint of blueberries I ate because I was sooooo hungry! But this yogurt was the bomb! A little high in sugar unfortunately, so I’m not sure I will buy it too often but it was seriously yummy!

Way too good to explain to people right now! I had this before my delicious dinner, which was based off a recipe I found on Peas and Crayons, an amazing blog that everyone should check out, for her Sriracha Seared Scallops. I am poor and only had little baby bay scallops to use but I followed the rest of the recipe and it turned out awesome! I had a side of steamed broccoli with garlic gold and sea salt on top!

You must be thinking “WOW, that looks like no food!” It was actually pretty filling. Until about 9 pm when I raided my freezer for 2 So Delicious Mini Vanilla Ice Cream Sandwiches. Get off me they are low in sugar, dairy free, and 90 calories a piece. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Now go buy some! Just kidding. They are addicting though!

Also, before I sign off for the night I have a few new songs that I have been listening to non stop that I want to share with you!

Set It On Fire- Chrissy Depauw
Circus/Just Dance- Boyce Avenue

They are both fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

