Chocolate Coconut Banana Oatmeal

Hi everyone! I have some delicious eats in store for you tomorrow for WIAWW! 🙂

Last night, I ate another plate of Caprese Quinoa Salad with chicken sausage. It was amazing. I just can’t get enough of that stuff. 🙂 The nutritional yeast seriously makes it too. It makes it so creamy and delicious. That was one of the best purchases I have made recently!

I started off my day today by sleeping right on through my alarm, going to a meeting the professor never showed up to, and an eyebrow appointment haha. My day was full of really delightful things. But before all of these shenanigans happened I started off my day right with an amazing oatmeal bowl of deliciousness. I made it the same way as yesterday only this morning I added 1/3 cup of Unsweetened Almond Milk and finished cooking. Then I added 1 tbsp cocoa powder, 2 tbsp PB2, sliced banana, and 1 tbsp unsweetened shredded coconut. It was amazing. Coconut always reminds me of summer, which I guess is why I ended up having a Passion Tea Lemonade from Starbucks later on today. 🙂

I am saving most of the food I ate today for tomorrow since I am planning on using today as my post for WIAWW, but trust me it’s worth it. We are prepping a lot of really good snacks for our trip down to PA on Thursday. We just heard today it is supposed to be a huge snow storm. :-/ I am hoping it’s not that bad because I would prefer not to drive in Noreaster weather for 9+ hours.

At the gym today we did an improvised chest and back workout with active rests just getting prepared for next week. It basically looked like this:

Bench Press 3×12 (Active Rest: Jump Ropes)
Chest Flyes 3×15 (Active Rest: Toe Taps)
Back Flyes 3×15 (Active Rest: High Knees)
Modified Smith Press Pushups 3×15 (Active Rest: Jump Ropes)
Modified Smith Press Pullups 3×15 (Active Rest: Toe Taps)
Lat Pulldown 3×12 (Active Rest: High Knees)

Active rests are pretty self explanatory. They consist of just doing that move for the 30 seconds you would normally be letting your body rest during. This keeps your heart rate up and really torches those calories. 🙂 Give them a try! You can do any sort of cardio move our next round of workouts have plyos as well. I really can’t wait to share the plan with you all! Also, my roommate should be posting sometime this weekend or early next week so keep an eye out for her! 🙂

Have a great Tuesday night everyone. I am going to go continue to procrastinate by making food. Haha.

Leave a Reply

