WIAWW #2

Happy Wednesday everyone! Humps dayyyy galore. I just have so much work to finish today! This is due to the fact that I am the worst procrastinator on the face of the planet. If you decide to psychoanalyze me you would find out that I am a chronic underachiever. A lazy, chronic underachiever in college. I know, you probably want to smack me. I want to smack me all the time too!

 

Breakfast:

I posted this yesterday, but I had the best oatmeal ever! Chocolate Peanut Butter Coconut Banana Oatmeal. Yes that’s a mouthful, but it was so delicious and the coconut reminded me of summer so much I just can’t wait for the warm weather to start really coming in. I am just super excited to be out of school and starting to study becoming a personal trainer. Did I tell you all I was planning on doing that yet? If not, now you know! I am really excited about it. πŸ™‚

Mid-Morning Snack:

I was craving berries really badly, but I didn’t want a huge spike in my blood sugar because clearly I am having an issue with that lately. Ever since my cheat day I have just been in this constant state of craving sugar. It’s kind of killing me. I need to get my levels back in check. So anyways, back to my snack, I paired it with plain greek yogurt and enjoyed my berries a heck of a lot more and was satisfied for a couple hours. πŸ™‚ I put 1/4 cup of both blackberries and blueberries in there!

Lunch:

I had another salad beast today, however it didn’t really fill me up at all! So I had to pair it with an unpictured whole grain Kashi waffle and some homemade Honey Cinnamon Peanut Butter. That did the trick of filling me up a bit more. This salad beast contained turkey, a small small amount of spinach since I ran out, kale, red and green bell peppers, and Annie’s Lite Raspberry Vinaigrette.

Mid-Afternoon Snack:

Okay so this isn’t pictured, but we were moving a tv and found french vanilla ice cream in the freezer in my Dad’s house along with some sour cream and onion chips. Woops, judge me. =P

Dinner:

Okay so this was the highlight of my day! I found this recipe on Oh She Glows. She recently just posted a recipe about healthy gravy with mushrooms and kale. I ran out of kale so I didn’t use that and I added chicken because I am a dinosaur and need to constantly eat meat. Also, instead of using corn starch because I don’t own any I used the xantham gum I had in my pantry. Yes, I have xantham gum over corn starch. Again, judge me haha. It makes my smoothies thick. Try this recipe, seriously. It’s so good! It is stick to your ribs comfort food at its finest on top of some mighty delicious quinoa. It photographed like dog poo, but seriously don’t let this picture deter you from trying it. Her pictures manage to make it look far more appetizing.

Preparation of snacks for Pennsylvania:

So we are also cooking some treats for our drive down to PA. I hate stopping at fast food places so we always make sure to have some healthy snacks in the car for the 9+ hour drive. We decided to make Jamie Eason’s recipe for Chocolate Protein Bars and her recipe for Turkey Meatloaf Muffins. We figured these were really portable and would hold us over in the car without making my skinny jeans tighter than they already are. πŸ˜‰ The chocolate protein bars, by the way, taste like brownies. They are so good!

You will see these pop up tomorrow as well for my snacks. Eating clean and super healthy tomorrow. Balancing out those chips and ice cream. =P I need to stop randomly binge eating haha.

4 thoughts on “WIAWW #2

    • They’re amazing! You will love them. I used applesauce instead of the berry baby food, which I didn’t like when I first made them. Using the applesauce really helped them taste like brownies. πŸ™‚

  1. I’m so glad to have found your blog and that you’re doing the LiveFit program! I am too! What day/phase are you on?

    Let me know how those chocolate protein bars are!

    • I actually am not doing the trainer, I just like some of the recipes she has for it because they are super clean and make awesome snacks.

      But I did do Phases 1 and 2 over the summer and loved it!

Leave a Reply

