Love Grown Granola and Coach’s Oats Review

Hey everyone! I hope you are all liking this mornings post. I guess I didn’t eat enough green things. I will have to remember to do that next time to fit with the theme of the month. Or at least try a good green recipe for you all. πŸ™‚ This post is something a little different. A couple weeks ago I tweeted about reading a bunch of blogs and having them all say how delicious Love Grown Granola and Coach’s Oats were. So I looked in my grocery store and as usual couldn’t find any so I headed over to Amazon. Amazon is awesome… If you want to buy bulk quantities of food… Also awesome if you know you already like the product. But when you just want to try something before committing to a years supply it makes it a little difficult. So I tweeted both of the companies saying I wished I could try their product to see if I liked it before I went ahead and spent $30+ on granola and oatmeal. I wasn’t really expecting anything, let alone the response that I got. Both of the companies tweeted me back within 24 hours telling me to contact them with my contact information for them to send me samples. Um hi? Best companies ever award? I can’t believe a company actually took time out of their day to contact me back, let alone offer to send me free stuff. They weren’t expecting me to do anything other than like the product and hopefully buy from them in the future. But I had to share this with you guys. πŸ™‚

Love Grown Granola sent me not one, but two full size packages of the two flavors that I wanted to try. I picked Sweet Cranberry Pecan and Cocoa Goodness. Umm this may be some of the best tasting granola I have ever had. No joke. It’s all natural and gluten free. There are no weird ingredients and the sugar content is pretty low. None of that over sweetened bologna. It’s also sweetened with Agave, which while controversial, in small doses does not spike your blood sugar and has a relatively low glycemic index. The Sweet Cranberry Pecan was amazing in yesterday’s oatmeal and the Cocoa Goodness may be yogurts new best friend. The Cocoa kind has little chocolate chips and is the brownie version of granola. If you have a sweet tooth instead of diving face first into a cupcake, try a handful of this stuff. Ahhhmazing. The Sweet Cranberry Pecan has coconut and deliciousness in it! I can’t wait to try baking with it and adding it to oatmeal with berries. Seriously… I can’t keep my hands out of this bag. Kid you not people, buying bulk is totally worth it on this one. They even sent me tiny little samplers of their Simply Oats granola, which again was really tasty and a cute little note thanking me for my interest and hoping I enjoyed their product! πŸ™‚

Next up, we all know I have a minor obsession with oatmeal. I eat it practically every single morning because it fills me up and is incredibly good for you. Plus, you can eat it a million different ways so therefore you can never get sick of it. Summer time makes eating oatmeal rough because it’s too hot? Hello, overnight oats! Haha. Anyways, back to Coach’s Oats. This steel cut oatmeal that takes only 4-5 minutes to cook… Uhhh what?! Steel cut oats take like 20+ minutes on the stove to cook. These can also be cooked in the microwave! Now no one has a reason to not eat their oatmeal or breakfast in general. Most important meal of the day people! But I have to tell you the taste of these oats and phenomenal. The second I run out of these little packages I am buying a huge giant bag of it. I love me some rolled oats, but nothing beats the taste and quickness of these oats. They fill you up so much! And they have this awesome toasted flavor, which pairs really nicely with the new way I am about to start eating my oatmeal because of the Eat Clean Diet. Seriously, this is the best oatmeal there is. I am not kidding. πŸ˜‰ Steel cut oats also have the benefit of being the least processed version of oatmeal you can feed your body.

Everyone should go to Amazon or directly to their websites and buy some. πŸ™‚ Coach’s Oats and Love Grown Granola. Maybe when I get enough readers I can convince them to do a giveaway? Who would want to see that? I really hopeΒ  you guys enjoyed this post and let me know if you decide to try any of these products. The companies are really awesome and with good for you food, how can you pass it up?!

Leave a Reply

