WIAWW #3

Happy Humps Day!

I am really happy everyone is liking these posts! They are my favorite ones to do! It helps me stay on track by being completely honest about what I am eating with absolutely no judgment. Plus, I had a day full of delicious clean eats, which made my overly cheated stomach very happy about. 🙂

Breakfast 7:00 a.m.

This was the best oatmeal I have had in forever. I am doing a review soon on Coach’s Oats and Love Grown Granola later on today, so keep an eye for that. But for breakfast I had a bowl of Coach’s Oats, which happen to be the best oatmeal ever, along with a serving of homemade honey cinnamon peanut butter, Love Grown Sweet Cranberry Pecan Granola, peanut butter chips (clean), sliced banana, and chia seeds. It was so amazingly delicious from all of those crazy good flavors together I couldn’t even stand it. Highly recommend everyone try this… Like yesterday. 😉

Mid Morning Snack 10:00 a.m.

When I got back from class I was getting pretty hungry, which is no shock since I am always hungry every single three hours haha. It’s literally without fail. So I had a turkey meatloaf muffin (Recipe by Jamie Eason) and 12 raw almonds. Held me over quite well until lunch and was some serious good eats!

Lunch 1:30 p.m.

So I had to work today, which means my pictures are super stellar for you guys. I can’t wait till I actually get a camera and can start taking actual appetizing pictures of my meals. This whole iPhone camera can only get you so far. Sometimes my food looks really awkward. Like the turkey “balls” you see above. TWSS… Sorry. 😉 So for lunch I had a salad beast as usual. I try to get as many veggies in as possible after a weekend full of cheating because my body feels deprived of nutrients haha. Today’s salad beast included low sodium deli turkey, spinach, grape tomatoes, red bell peppers, and cucumbers topped with balsamic vinegar, extra virgin olive oil, and some garlic gold. It was delicious! 🙂 It filled me right up too since it was absolutely massive. I can pack away a lot of food apparently haha.

Mid Afternoon Snack 4:00 p.m.

For my snack on the way home from work I had 2 pumpkin protein bars (Recipe by Jamie Eason) and a couple handfuls of blueberries. I am really enjoying blueberries lately, they have been so tart and delicious. I have been eating insane amounts of them! One of my new favorite fruits apparently. Then again, I love all fruits. 🙂

Dinner 6:30 p.m.

I got to have a quinoa bowl for dinner! It was so amazing. I love quinoa bowls so much especially when loaded with roasted vegetables prepped the night before, some chicken, and loads of nutritional yeast. It’s the bomb dot com people. Hop of the nutritional yeast bandwagon! It is the best invention ever. 🙂

Roasted cauliflower and broccoli are the best. I have an obsession with roasted vegetables. They are so good.

Dessert 8:00 p.m.

So I got a little hankering for something sweet so I rummaged through my freezer to have a So Delicious Coconut Vanilla Ice Cream Sandwich. I love these little guys. They are such a perfect size and for only 90 calories they aren’t that bad. Of course once I start the Eat Clean Diet I will have to say good bye to them. But until then I am enjoying every last bite. 😉

Stay tuned for another workout post and a review on the Granola and Oatmeal! Hope you guys enjoyed today’s post, these are so much fun to write.

2 thoughts on “WIAWW #3

Leave a Reply

