Shoulders and Abs of Steel

Happy Friday!

I am officially on Spring Break and in Pennsylvania once again! I am super excited to have a week where there is no stressful deadline, giant papers due, crazy exams to study for, and ridiculous amounts of stress… Oh wait I already said that ;). Anyways, I have the last of my workouts for you guys! I’m not sure how long we plan on doing these for, since I am really intrigued by a plan I found in Fitness RX for Women, but for now here is what we are doing for shoulders and abs.

Shoulders

Dumbbell Shrugs 3×15
Front Raises combined with Lateral Raises 3×15
Arnold Should Press 3×15
Upright Cable Rows 3×15

For abs, we did something a little different than planned because I absolutely love the burn you get from this circuit. As most of you know, I am a member of the Tone It Up Diet Plan. I absolutely love those girls and that community. They have some awesome free workouts for everyone to do. I love the Itty Bitty Bikini one from last Spring’s Bikini Series so that is what we did. Here’s the YouTube video of the circuit. They do it the entire way through so you can follow along. I just memorized it and did it at the gym after shoulders and before my HIIT.

Also, for my HIIT I did a 5 minute warm up. Then 4 minutes of tabata styled sprinting. 20 seconds of sprinting at 8.5 mph, 10 seconds of rest of the rails, repeat 8 times. Then I walked for about 5 minutes. Then jogged the last 5 minutes. I was a sweaty beast and I loved it. HIIT is by far one of my new favorite cardio workouts at the gym. I highly recommend them. Below is a picture of an interval training guide to explain everything. πŸ™‚

I hope you all enjoy this workout! It was super sweaty and I just felt it everywhere. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Shoulders and Abs of Steel

  1. Pingback: Full Body Circuit | Nikes and Stilettos

  2. Pingback: Week 1, Day 3 & Quick and Dirty Shoulders | Nikes and Stilettos

Leave a Reply

