Clean Eating Magazine-March

Did you miss me? Haha, I haven’t even given you time I know!

So this post is being dedicated solely to the fun and clean foods my roommate and I tested out over spring break. If you want to try any of these recipes they can all be found in the March edition of Clean Eating Magazine. Definitely worth it because there are some awesome recipes. The cookies were actually found in a special Fat Burning Oxygen issue that is still on stands, with Jamie Eason on the cover. 🙂

First up, was the first thing we made and probably the best in my opinion, the Scallop and Corkscrew Toss. Holy flavorful, holy fast, holy easy, and holy delicious! We were so impressed with this recipe that we cannot wait to make it again. It took less than 30 minutes and it filled everyone up! Healthy balance of good carbs, protein, and healthy fats. What more could you ask for in a restaurant quality dish, right?

Doesn’t that just look amazing? Even with just an iPhone taking pictures it still makes me want to gobble it up all over again.

Next up were the cookies. They were called Fat Blasting cookies and are amazing for preworkout to give you some energy. The recipe was huge! We didn’t realize it when we were making them but the serving was 76 cookies for the entire thing! I was like jeesh we are going to need more pans haha. But they were fantastic and I couldn’t keep my hands off of them, devouring way more than what you should and ultimately finishing them off in 3 days. Yes, we are terrible. And yes, that is why we are currently on a strict nutrition plan to kick our butts back into shape haha.

Don’t those little guys look amazing! They have a ton of protein and fiber plus good for you complex carbs. They were delicious and if I can figure out how to control my portions I will make them again! 🙂

Another one of my favorites from the trip was the Broccoli and Red Bell Pepper Macaroni and Cheese. Yes, these recipes are all clean and healthy showing everyone that clean and healthy eating can be amazing for not only your body but you taste buds and health! 🙂

This was so sooo soooo good! I am a huge sucker for macaroni and cheese and this hit the spot and was super filling. We used kamut pasta, which is awesome for people who have a hard time stomaching wheat due to gluten intolerance’s and there are chickpeas in there to give you that balance of protein with your complex carbs. 🙂

Finally, the Shanghai Beef Vegetable Noodles. This dish was an awesome take on Chinese food. It filled me up and didn’t leave the usual bloated and gross feeling after normal Chinese food. It was also a lovely portion size for all of those who have crazy appetites like we do! 🙂

Let me know if any of you try these recipes! They were really good! I love delicious healthy food, it makes me feel awesome after eating it!

 

Leave a Reply

