Day 6 Stripped

I hope everyone had an awesome day! Mine was kind of boring with the whole paper writing thing and was quite exhausting after having not enough sleep and busting out that workout. It kicked my arse. I am pooped! Thank goodness we had made dinner before we went and only had to prep a snack after haha.

Breakfast

I really didn’t enjoy this breakfast, shocking haha. It was a 1/4 cup of quinoa that I made at 3 am this morning and put in the refrigerator since I didn’t want it to be hot when I put almond milk and raspberries on it this morning. It had no flavor and was the weirdest texture combination ever. But it filled me up nonetheless. πŸ˜‰ Hey, I promised I would be honest with this plan, right?

Lunch

Today was just leftovers from last night on the plan. So I enjoyed them. I inhaled the kale again… But that’s no surprise there since they were amazingly delicious. It was better the night before,Β  but I can’t complain about leftovers since they are so flippin’ easy!

Dinner

So we ran out of spinach and tomatoes, which were called for tonight along with baked tilapia. Yes super thrilling meal, I know haha. So we had to run to the store to grab some more because we already don’t eat enough spinach in this apartment. πŸ˜‰ I flavored the fish with some Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy, which is easily becoming my favorite sodium free way to season meat on this plan. It doesn’t have that big of a kick, but it does have enough to give you that flavor your taste buds are clearly missing!

So I was going to post this last night, but decided to wait until today so I could explain something. We have decided to stop following the plan exactly as written and instead just follow the rules. The reason being, we spent $300 in groceries last week, which is absurd. And secondly, because we can’t afford next week nor do we like more than half the meals planned. So instead of eating food we can’t afford and dislike we are adapting. πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to share today with you all later. I had the best green monster ever! I want another one. I used my finger to lick the glass clean. Haha, also I have another workout for you today!

Leave a Reply

