WIAW #4

Hey everyone! Sorry I wasn’t able to post yesterday, I had a crazy busy day between working out and trying to finish this heinous paper I had due for one of my neuroscience classes. But I did manage to photograph almost my entire day of food. 🙂 Here’s my WIAW post, sorry there wasn’t one last week. Spring Break kind of kept me busy. 😉

Breakfast

This was kind of a weird breakfast. We were supposed to have a pumpkin powercake. Unfortunately, the recipe didn’t turn out at all, which left us with a hodge podge breakfast and it wasn’t very filling at all. I’m not sure what happened to it. We followed the recipe to a T. But I guess that’s just how it works sometimes haha. So instead I started snacking on granola… Which is so awesome in the morning while you’re waiting for other food to cook. That meant I had to reduce the portion size of my oatmeal, which made me hungry like an hour later haha. And I had two separate bowls of 2 egg whites plus salsa while we were still waiting for this stupid powercake haha. I told you, it was a mess and left me hungry and ravenous the rest of the day… As usual. =P

Mid-Morning Snack

This is my new favorite thing that I have added to my daily eats. A green monster. Remember a while back when I was complaining how horrible the first one was and how I needed to find a better recipe. Well friends, I found the most epic recipe ever for you on Oh She Glows. I love Angela’s blog anyways, but this recipe is an awesome way to get you to enjoy your veggies more than you already should. 😉 I already eat grotesque amounts of vegetables, but I love the energy you get from green monsters. Here’s Angela’s recipe. We added wheat grass to ours and used Sun Warrior Vanilla. It was amazing. I’m actually having another one today. 🙂

*You can totally see my roommate drinking hers in the back. She loved it too!

Lunch

This is the most epic salad beast I have ever eaten. I think breakfast kind of messed me up for the day since my portions were out of control. This salad could have fed two people easily haha. Unfortunately, it only fed me and left me super full but still craving everything all day long. Low sodium deli turkey, red bell peppers, cucumber, grape tomatoes, spinach, and swiss chard were in the mix. For the dressing I used 1/2 tbsp of Extra Virgin Olive Oil, some balsamic vinegar, and minced garlic. It was delicious… Just way too much!

Mid-Afternoon Snack

Omg… This was epic. I had a toasted 7 grain Kashi waffle with Maranatha Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter… WITH PEANUT BUTTER CHIPS. Omg it was so good. Yes, it was my mini cheat for the week. I lost about 6 pounds on the stripped plan, most of it probably being water weight, but I was craving something chocolately like no one’s business. This was the best thing ever and kept me from going to the store to buy a pint of Ben and Jerry’s Cookie Dough. 😉

Dinner

For dinner my roommate and I roasted up some cauliflower and broccoli with a little garlic powder, sea salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper. It was delicious with chicken and homemade clean marinara sauce from Tosca Reno’s cookbook. I dumped like a pound of nutritional yeast on it haha. As you can see from the theme of the day, my portion size was out of control. I am much better today don’t you worry. My breakfast today was so much better and I will share that amazing recipe with you all later. 🙂

Before Bed Treat

I blended up half a frozen banana and added some peanut butter chips to it along with quite a few too many handfuls of Love Grown Granola. Clearly my hunger was off the charts yesterday.

I hope everyone enjoyed this WIAW post, keep an eye out for a couple more posts today about some new workouts and what I actually ate today haha.

5 thoughts on “WIAW #4

    • Oh my gosh it is soooo soooo SOOOOO good! Let me know when you do so we can completely cry over how epic it is. 🙂 I tried it with half dark chocolate peanut butter and half peanut butter today… It may have been even better… 🙂

  1. Pingback: I love Oatmeal | Nikes and Stilettos

Leave a Reply

