I love Oatmeal

Fancy title, huh? Super creative, I know. You must all love how often you see oatmeal on this blog. I swear to you I could eat it three times a day with every meal and never get sick of it. How’s that for fulfilling the healthy blogger stereotype? πŸ˜‰ Between my oatmeal and eggs in the morning plus my mid-morning green monster I have been in heaven lately. A healthy, wonderful, full of energy heaven. My tummy and body have been thanking me as well. I recommend everyone try all of it! Haha.

Breakfast

Best oatmeal ever this morning people! I combined 1/4 cup rolled oats, 1/4 cup oat bran, 2 1/4 cups water on the stove and cooked until the liquid was absorbed. Then I stirred in 2 tbsp of wheat germ, 1 tbsp ground flax seed, 1 tbsp cocoa powder (unsweetened), sliced strawberries, and some shredded unsweetened coconut. Soooo flippin’ good! It tasted like a chocolate covered strawberry… only better because it was oatmeal and I got to eat for breakfast. Not that I wouldn’t eat chocolate covered strawberries for breakfast because I believe that food has no time boundaries associated with it haha. I had this amazing oatmeal goodness with a side of 4 egg whites and a big ole scoop of fresh salsa. Such an epic breakfast. Yes, I eat that much food. πŸ™‚

Dinner

I would show you lunch, but it was the same thing I ate yesterday and I forgot to take a picture of it since I was eating in class. I am such an awesome student, I know. But dinner was especially yummy! I had some bison, 1/2 sweet potato broiled for 15 minutes with cinnamon and brown sugar, and roasted cauliflower and broccoli with Clean Marinara from Tosca Reno’s cookbook. It was sooo yummy, I died a little. If you haven’t tried bison I highly recommend it. It’s super low in sodium and fat and has 37 g of protein for one steak. Sorry, you just can’t beat that nutritional powerhouse of a slab of meat… That is unless you are a vegetarian or vegan. Then I am sorry you hate the food I eat so much! If you have any tricks on how I can eat less meat, please share. I am always open to try some new things. πŸ™‚

That radioactive stuff on top of my veggies is nutritional yeast haha. It always makes my food look so appetizing. Bet you want to come over for dinner now, huh? πŸ˜‰ But seriously, if you like meat and the taste of steak, but want something healthier for you try bison. It’s so good for you! Just don’t buy any funky bison that’s been like herded and fed weird things. That’s bad for you and the environment.

Also, if you remember the mid-afternoon snack I posted earlier today in my WIAW post then you should know I tried it differently today and it may have been better than yesterday. Actually, it definitely was. I spread half the waffle with peanut butter, the other half with dark chocolate peanut butter then added the peanut butter chips and it was so peanut buttery I died a little of happiness. So you should all try that too. I am very pushy today apparently.

OMG I ALMOST FORGOT MY NEWS! Clean Eating Magazine saw my review of their magazine from last month and asked if they could use my blog post on their website! I was so honored I almost cried… Cause yes, I am that emotional and love blogging that much. If this were a job I would have applied like yesterday and I procrastinate on everything. πŸ™‚ Keep an eye out for that if you ever go over to their website and let me know if you see it before me!

Have a good night everyone, I am finally headed to bed since I have to leave bright and early in the morning for PA. πŸ™‚

1 thought on “I love Oatmeal

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Covered Strawberry Oatmeal « Fit Campus

Leave a comment