Push Workout and Legs Burning

Hey everyone! Sorry this post is so late! I get so distracted and for some reason I thought I already posted this… I clearly didn’t haha. But I have two awesome new workouts for you today!

First up to bat is the push workout. A push workout includes all of the muscles your body uses to push things with. So that includes: Triceps, Chest, and Shoulders. My pull workout is coming soon I promise! I just have to do it first haha. I normally workout antagonizing muscle groups together (ie. biceps and triceps, chest and back) but I decided I had hit a plateau and really wanted to shock my muscles. Well… It worked haha. I am sore still, two days later! Same with my legs. They are killing me today, but we will get to that later on. I am obsessed with being soreish because it makes me feel like I really did something a made an impact on my body. However, I am not kidding when I tell you this workout takes over an hour not including the cardio we did and it’s a little intense. Take some of the exercises out if you try this and think it is too much. As always, I am not a personal trainer yet this is just what works for me so listen to your doctors and your body!

Push Workout

Smith Machine Bench Press 3×10-15
Incline Chest Flyes 3×10-15
Cable Crossovers 3×10-15
Modified Smith Machine Pushups 3×12-15
Seated Dumbbell Press 4×10-18
Lateral Raises into Front Raises 4×15-18
Dumbbell Upright Row 4×10-12
Reverse and Forward Hammer Strength Shoulder Press 4 supersets 12-15
Skullcrushers 3×15-18
Triceps Dumbbell Overheads 3×15-18
Triceps Rope Pulldowns 3×12-18
Triceps Bench Dip 3×12

We did this push workout with a HIIT after and it kicked my arse! Seriously, I was like dead. I obviously needed fuel. So I proceeded to go home and stuff egg whites and salsa into my face like the champ that I am. πŸ˜‰

For legs yesterday we did the following workout. But earlier on in the day we did 30 minutes of HIIT with 5 minute warmup and cooldown and alternating 5 minutes 10 sec sprint/10 sec rest walking repeat one more time. It was awesome and I was so glad we got it done earlier in the day since I knew we would have no motivation and we would be sore after this workout. I really challenged us this time with heavier weight and new exercises to shock out bums. πŸ˜‰

Leg Workout

Smith Machine Lunges 4×10-12, finish with 5 partials
Smith Machine Squats 4×12-15
Deadlifts 4×12-15
Butt Blaster Machine 4×10-12 each leg
Abductors 4×15-18
Leg Extensions 4×8-10
Leg Press superset Calf Raises 4×10-12
Step Ups 3×12 each leg

Let me tell you something, so far these new workouts are killing me… In the best way possible. Doing things a little differently and changing up what muscle groups are being worked together is shocking my muscles into working harder and really digging into my workouts more. I am loving it so far. Let me know if you try any of these! πŸ™‚

 

5 thoughts on “Push Workout and Legs Burning

  1. Pingback: Feeling It | Nikes and Stilettos

  2. Pingback: WIAW #6, Week 1 Day 2 | Nikes and Stilettos

  3. Pingback: Week 1, Day 1 | Nikes and Stilettos

  4. Pingback: Supplementation and Delicious Eats | Nikes and Stilettos

  5. Pingback: WIAW #8 | Nikes and Stilettos

Leave a Reply

