Feeling It

Happy Thursday everyone! My weekend started today, so I am super excited. Even though I am going to be alone this weekend on Easter, I am still excited it’s the weekend and I can take time to relax, plan my meals, and workout as hard as I want. 🙂 Anyone else excited the weekend is almost here?!

Breakfast

This morning started off with an old favorite of mine that I haven’t had in a while. Cookie Dough Baked Oatmeal. Instead of chocolate chips, or carob like I used last time, I used some of the peanut butter chips from Sunspire that I had. It was so stinkin’ good. It tasted like a cross between a peanut butter cookie and and oatmeal cookie, but the cookie dough version. So basically I was obsessed with it. On the side I had my usual protein pick me up for the morning, 4 egg whites and fresh salsa. You just can’t beat that clean protein every morning. 🙂

After breakfast I headed to the gym for the first part of my workout today. I don’t like combining weight training and cardio all at the same time because my strength workouts are so long that I end up getting hungry and half assing the cardio. So I went to do cardio first thing, since if I save it for the second workout I won’t go back haha. I did 3.5 miles of interval training and cooled down for the last 10 minutes I was on the treadmill. I was a sweaty mess! I loved every second of it. My roommate and I found this new band called Timeflies, you should look them up on YouTube. They have amazing songs that are awesome to workout to. They freestyle rap and have some awesome beats and covers. If that’s the kind of thing you are into.

Mid-Morning Monster

I decided to rename my mid-morning snack, since it is almost always a version of a green monster or smoothie now. They are awesome for the warmer weather and I am obsessed with how my body is responding to them. Like honestly, there are no words to describe how amazing your body feels from all these different nutrients. 🙂 Today’s was a new one! I looooooved it. What I didn’t love was how long it took to boil the beets at 1 am this morning haha. We completely forgot that we had to boil beets for this one and we had no idea that boiling beets takes a freakin’ hour! Seriously… Two beets… 1 hour… Tired roommates babbling on about boys. 😉 I swear we aren’t in high school anymore haha. Apparently not much changes from then till now. Anyways, here’s the link to the recipe for the Red Velvet Green Red Monster that I devoured this morning. I added a scoop of Sunwarrior Vanilla to it so that it would fill me up and help me recover after my workout. I am a big believer in a combo of complex carbs and protein at every single meal and without the protein powder there wouldn’t have been any protein haha.

Now I am off to make a salad beast, keep doing my laundry, and head back to the gym for a pull workout that I will post later today. I came up with it so I want to make sure I do it before I post it on here so I can give you all an honest reaction. So far I am loving my push workout and leg workout! They are kicking our bums! Literally! So I have high hopes for this one. Also, I think my roommate and I are starting CrossFit next week so I can’t wait to start sharing my experience with that with all of you. 🙂

Have any of you tried either of those workouts yet? If so, how did you like them? Killer, right?

Leave a Reply

