So Sore

Evening all! I am so stinkin’ sore, I can’t even tell you. The workouts from this week literally kicked my butt. I took a rest day off today in hopes that I would be 100% for tomorrows workout. Cause I feel it everywhere! This morning I even took time to do a nice long stretch to see if that would help, but my back has been sooo sore all day. I guess that Pull Workout really worked, huh?

Anyways, onto food! I also have a really fun recipe for you that’s not going to break your diet bank, but will totally cure a chocolate craving for that time. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But let’s quickly fly through some of today’s eats!

Last Night’s Snack

Omg! So I made another batch of Jamie Eason’s Pumpkin Protein Bars. They are so amazing. Only I ran out of vanilla extract so I used maple… Trust me it was totally fine and gave it a nice flavor. ๐Ÿ™‚ I topped two squares with homemade honey cinnamon peanut butter and died a little bit. It was so good, it tasted like cake with frosting I kid you not.

Looks so good right?!

Breakfast

Apparently I am craving pumpkin lately because it’s dominating my world today. I started my morning off with Pumpkin Protein Pancakes, courtesy of Carrots N Cake. I topped them with some more homemade honey cinnamon peanut butter and the rest of the sliced banana that I didn’t use in the recipe. Then added some chia seeds and devoured. They were SO GOOD! Like sooo sooo sooo good! I have some funky cravings this week, let me tell you. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But they kept me full until my afternoon snack, which I snuck at work since I was supposed to be on the sales floor. Hey, I get hungry every three hours I can’t help my appetite. A girl’s gotta eat!

A welcome sight after weeks worth of oatmeal haha. Sorry, but tomorrow the oatmeal is back in rotation! Haha, I can only go so long. Hence why my snack later on tonight was oatmeal. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But these were fantastic so everyone should try them out. They are super thick and dense and will probably start coming into my life on a more frequent basis. That is unless I can’t stomach pumpkin in the summer, which does happen!

Lunch

So this picture is awful because I took it in the backroom of my store. I think that may be illegal, but sshhh don’t tell on me. I had tuna with salsa and nutritional yeast (idea stolen from Powercakes) sandwiched between two slices of low carb whole wheat bread from When Pigs Fly. That bread is so good, I can’t stop raving about it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Perfect for sandwiches. As usual, I had a cup of grape tomatoes on the side to round out my meal.

That looks heinous. I am so sorry.

Dinner

Nothing super special tonight. I had a salad beast that you have seen a hundred times. Here’s the picture, I’m sure you are tired of the description haha. Side of homemade healthy garlic bread!

After Dinner Snack

Aha! The part that you have all patiently been waiting for. The picture I took looks like dog poop, I know I describe things in such an edible way. But honestly I was/am tired, I just wanted to stick my face in it, and I tried! Haha, so here it is!

Molton Oatmeal Lava Cake
Serves 1

1/4 cup oatmeal
1/2 cup water
Splash of Almond Milk
1/2 tbsp of Cocoa Powder
1 tbsp Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter (I used Maranatha)
1 tbsp of PB2 mixed with Almond Milk

Directions

Cook the oatmeal with the water till the liquid is absorbed. Stir in cocoa powder and a splash of almond milk to get things moving. Then put the dark chocolate peanut butter in the microwave for 20 seconds until melted and drizzle on top of the oatmeal. Make the pb2 and drizzle it on top as well. Voila!

I figured this was a healthy way to combat my nonstop cravings without indulging in a ton of ice cream, chocolate, or ordering a pizza at 10 pm haha. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Back tomorrow for some more goodies. Nothing too exciting though, I already have my meals planned out and I’m working. So nothing crazy haha.

Leave a Reply

