Easter Weekend

Hey everyone! I wish I had awesome pictures for you all from my weekend, but unfortunately I am going to be sitting in my apartment alone tomorrow and will not have any actual human interaction haha. I know that sounds super depressing, but my Mom is in PA, my roommate and all my friends are home and not near here, so I alas, am stuck here by myself. I am hoping my gym is open tomorrow and it is nice out so I can run outside. I think I need to start getting back into running. My goal is to do a 5k this summer so I need to move my butt. Let’s get to the fun part though, food!

Breakfast

This morning I was craving berries like no one’s business so I made a big ole batch of my Mixed Berry Oatmeal. 1/4 c rolled oats, 1/4 c oat bran, with 1.25 cups of water. Boil until all the liquid is absorbed. I stirred in 2 tbsp of wheat germ and 1 tbsp of ground flax. I then topped with a handful of blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, and strawberries. 😀 Then I had the usual 4 egg whites and salsa on the side! Best protein ever.

Dinner

For dinner I was craving (lots of cravings today apparently) some quinoa so I cooked some up and topped it with ground turkey cooked with italian garlic gold, sea salt, and pepper with some minced garlic and tomato sauce. I then added some steamed broccoli for a veggie hit. 🙂 It was delicious especially topped with a little parmesan cheese!

At the gym today I completed a shoulder workout and the Itty Bitty Bikini workout. Plus 1.75 miles of walking on a 7% incline. I wasn’t feeling so awesome today so I did what I could. Always do what you can! Now excuse me while I continue to stuff chocolate into my face… It’s just that time! Haha.

Leave a Reply

