Butt and Calves Quick and Dirty

Happy Monday everyone! I personally think everyone should be able to file a restraining order against Mondays, due to the fact that no one likes them. 😉 Yesterday was Easter, I know shocking to most of you, did you miss it? Well I was worried my gym wasn’t going to be open because a lot of my friends’ gyms were closed. Alas, Planet Fitness never ceases to be the most convenient place on the planet and was open all day. So I went in to do a quick and dirty glutes and calves workout. I was going to start my training for a 5k but I got hungry and just wanted food so I went home haha. But here is what I did at the gym!

Gimme Some Arse and Calves

Abductor Machine 3×15
Smith Press Wide Lunges 3×15
Smith Press Calf Raises 3×20
Leg Press 3×15
Leg Press Calf Raises 3×20
Cable Kickbacks 3×15, 5 partials at the end of the set
Glue, butt blaster, Macine 3×15, each leg

Pretty quick and easy, right? I wanted to see what I could do a one rep max on for the leg press. I managed to do 500 pounds. Yes, it almost crushed me and I thought my legs were going to break, but I managed to bust out one. Not bad for a 135 pound girl, right? Haha. 😉 Laugh now boys. I know someone who can do like 4 reps at 1,000 pounds. I’m sorry, maybe someone should just drive a smart car into the gym and he can press that for convenience. All jokes, that’s my goal. 😉

Moving on, I had a delicious breakfast this morning. One that you have all seen many a times. 1/4 cup Rolled Oats, 1/4 cup Oat Bran, 1.25 cups of water cooked until the liquid is absorbed. A splash of almond milk, 1 tbsp ground flax, 2 tbsp wheat germ added to the mix and stirred till combined. Then I topped with blackberries, blueberries, and strawberries. On the side I had 4 egg whites and fresh salsa.

I just can’t get enough of this breakfast apparently. It seriously tastes soooo good! When the warm weather hits be prepared for a lot of overnight oats and protein pancakes. But wait! We cannot forget the massive quantities of smoothies I will be consuming in the oncoming months. I am trying to get abs for summer, so let’s hope that actually happens. I will update you along the process. I’m just cleaning up my diet a bit more and cheating way less. Hopefully that will make all the difference.

Another fun thing happening is I was just assigned a paper this morning. Well, that doesn’t sound exactly fun, but I will tell you why it has the potential of not stealing my soul like every other senior paper I have had to write this semester. I get to pick a famous person and analyze their personality according to the different theories I have been studying this semester. Still sounds boring right? Well I picked Tim Tebow, the most controversial quarterback of the 2011-2012 football season. I think it could be fun to see what it is about him being so religious (and how that affects his personality) drives people bat shizz crazy enough to talk about him every second of every day. And with that ladies I am going to leave you with this lovely picture if you still have no idea who I am talking. Sorry if I start an obsession. He is quite fine. 😉

You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

