WIAW #6, Week 1 Day 2

Happy Wednesday!

First I thought I would update you on my workout yesterday then get into the food. 🙂 These are always my favorite posts to write because I think they hold me accountable. However, yesterday was my cheat day haha. So you get to see a deliciously unhealthy meal for dinner and dessert. 😉

Yesterday I completed Week 1, Day 2 of the Couch to 5k program I am using. I have to admit, I love this program. It’s really nice and simple. Tells you when to run or walk so I can zone out. But what I love the most is that it eases you into running. I have yet to feel overwhelmed or anything. I am actually starting to enjoy running, which is something I never thought I would say. My roommate and I are already thinking about running some races this summer. Just 5k’s for fun. It’s good to experience what a race really feels like, I think. For weights yesterday, since we did a two a day, I completed the Legs workout from this day. My legs were on fire! I loved it.

Shall we move on to the food? 😉

Breakfast

I started off my day with a protein pancake since I had to sit in class for almost two hours at 8 am. It is never my fine moment in the morning during that class haha. So I made a peanut butter protein pancake, topped it with the leftover honey cinnamon peanut butter, the rest of the sliced banana plus another banana, and some chia seeds. It was delicious. Plus, it filled me up until my amazing morning snack!

Mid Morning Munch

I haven’t had granola in far too long, so I introduced that back into my day with a small yogurt bowl. 🙂 I combined some plain Oikos Greek yogurt with sliced strawberries and Love Grown Foods Sweet Cranberry Pecan granola. Heaven! I love that granola so much. 🙂 I am going to attempt to make homemade chocolate granola soon, since I miss that granola that they sent me. If I can’t recreate it then I am just going to buy more haha.

Lunch

My roommate finally came back in time for lunch so we made two big salad beasts topped with chicken. Underneath the chicken was spinach, edamame, red bell pepper, grape tomatoes, and cucumbers. We topped our salads with balsamic vinegar, evoo, and some minced garlic. I also added some garlic gold to mine for a little extra garlicky crunch.

Mid Afternoon Snack

Before the gym we had a bowl of Cascadian Farms Chocolate O’s combined with Uncle Sam’s original with some unsweetened vanilla almond milk. It was delicious. Then we shared a Peanut Butter Pretzel Luna Bar before we hit the weight room. Overall, not such a balanced meal haha. It kind of looks like we were carb loading for no reason whatsoever.

Dinner

Welcome to where my cheat meal begins and ends! My roommate and I shared a small buffalo chicken calzone from the amazing pizza place down the street from our apartment. Seriously, those calzones are so good and we figured we needed to have one more before I graduate and we move to Massachusetts.

Before Dinner Dessert

Yes, this is out of order haha. But this is probably the order we should have eaten them in, but I am a believer in never denying yourself what you truly want first. So we had Shain’s of Maine Cookie Dough Ice Cream. This ice cream is literally the best ice cream I have ever had in my entire life. Plus, I think you can only find it in New Hampshire and Maine. She’s never had it so I told her it was an absolute must with the warm weather around the corner. This ice cream is basically a combo of the best cookie dough you have ever had with a side of the best vanilla ice cream you have ever had. I was building it up from the start, but trust me it’s the kind of thing that will never disappoint. She loved it! I recommend if you ever find  yourself in this area you get the Cookie Dough or the Mint Oreo. Two of the best ice cream flavors on the planet from this company.

So that’s my WIAW cheat day! Not a lot of greens, but my salad beast made up for it, right? 😉 I hope everyone has a good Wednesday! Workout post still to come! I am pretending to be my roommates personal trainer today since she missed Monday’s Push Workout and today is my rest day. 🙂

 


5 thoughts on “WIAW #6, Week 1 Day 2

  1. I LOVE my Couch to 10K program. I just started it and it is really helping me get back into running after a long winter of not running at all! haha

Leave a Reply

