Amped Up

Hey everyone! Happy thirsty Thursday! Remember to hydrate all day. 🙂 It’s the weekend for me. I spent all last night looking motivation videos on YouTube for the upcoming motivation Monday post I am working on. I was so amped at midnight I wanted to get to the gym right then and there even though it was my rest day… And it was midnight haha. Seriously, watching some of the crazy speeches from movies or from real life is just insane. They can really get you wanting to move. 🙂

So this morning my roommate and I woke up a little early so we could do a big workout. Hers was a double workout since she missed Monday, mine was just the Pull Workout from last week. We were there for about two hours, but it was a blast. Before the gym we had the same breakfast as yesterday, mixed berry oatmeal and 4 egg whites and salsa to fuel what was promising to be a challenging workout. It worked! We were, however, ravenous after the gym and in some serious need of protein.

So after the gym I had a big ole bowl of plain Oikos Greek yogurt topped with some Love Grown Foods Sweet Cranberry Pecan Granola and sliced strawberries. Mine was epic as usual. She combined a scoop of Caramel Toffee Fudge whey protein with plain Oikos Greek yogurt and some Superfood Cacao Crunch granola. She told me hers was pretty good. 🙂

I then had a hankering for some peanut butter granola and decided to make my own. Instead of using legit peanut butter, I used PB2 with a little honey, cinnamon, and maple extract and baked for 15 minutes. It came out delicious! I can’t keep my hands off of it… So idk if I am even going to eat lunch at this point since I am so full from all the oats I have had today haha.

I’m heading back to the gym in a little bit to do some cardio. If I get really bored I might do a Nike Training Club app. I told you, I am amped up today.

Food for thought: “When you want to succeed as badly as you want to breathe, then you will be successful.” So go get some today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

