Bikini Series!

Gooooood evening! I am using this time of procrastination to show you some daily eats and tell you about something super exciting! First the food!

Breakfast

Like I said in my last post I had some oatmeal and eggs! 1/4 cup rolled oats, 1/4 cup oat bran cooked with 1.25 cups of water until the liquid was absorbed. I then added wheat germ and ground flax. Topped with homemade honey cinnamon peanut butter, sliced banana, and chia seeds. Then I had 4 egg whites and salsa on the side. Delicious way to start off almost every morning. Still waiting on my protein powder clearly. 😉

Lunch

I was really lazy today, as per usual… So I made a turkey sandwich with low sodium deli turkey, 2 slices of low carb whole wheat fresh bread from When Pigs Fly, dijon mustard, spinach, and a slice of Sargento Natural Cheese Blends in cheddar and mozarella. On the side I had some delicious grape tomatoes. I eat tomatoes like they are going out of style. Seriously.

Dinner

I had the same thing as last night because I didn’t have a lot of money to spend at the grocery store this week. Sorry for all the boring foods, I have some fun stuff planned for next week! But I had steamed broccoli, chicken breast, tomato sauce, and nutritional yeast with a side of healthy garlic bread. I made that with another slice of bread, some smart balance, garlic powder, and garlic gold. Yummmmyyyy.

I should probably continue to read these articles for the term paper I need to write this weekend. I know what you all are thinking… Didn’t she say she was starting that earlier? Uhhh… I started about 30 minutes ago. I know, I’m awful at this whole time management procrastination thing. I think maybe one day I will get better… But that’s just silly wishful thinking.

Now here’s the title of my post. Tone It Up, the nutrition plan I bought a while back and follow loosely, is releasing their Second Annual Bikini Series Challenge. Last year’s was awesome, even though I wasn’t a part of it. I have done all the workouts and they are awesome. They do great giveaways to keep you motivated, daily challenges, tons of new workout videos, and lot’s of fun other posts. If you want to sign up here is the link! I promise you, it’s 8 weeks of motivation and fun.

Leave a Reply

