Week 1, Day 3 & Quick and Dirty Shoulders

Happy FRIDAY! Ahh, I love Fridays. Other than the fact that I normally procrastinate on Thursday, so I end up having to do some work on Friday. Oh well… I am a creature of habit. 😉

This morning I started off my day bright and early so I could hit the gym early. I was going to eat a pumpkin powercake… Trying a new recipe this time since my roommate and I bombed the last one. Um… It still stunk. I threw it away, which is a complete waste of a cup of egg whites. Alas, I move on. So instead, I had my usual 1/4 cup rolled oats with 1/4 cup oat bran. And combined it with homemade honey cinnamon peanut butter, sliced banana, chia seeds, wheat germ, and ground flax. On the side the usual 4 egg whites and salsa. 🙂 I can’t get enough of oatmeal and eggs while my protein is still en route to my apartment. I need a protein pancake in my life soon! I’m sure you all would like another visual as well haha.

So after brekkie, I got changed real quick and ran out the door to get to the gym before it gets busy around lunch time. Seriously, there is something weird about Friday where it starts getting super busy earlier in the day and I wonder why most people aren’t working. Maybe they are squeezing it in on their lunch break so they can go out and have fun later? That’s a great idea in my book. 😉 My workout consisted of a quick and dirty shoulder workout and week 1 day 3 of my Couch to 5k app! I covered 2.25 miles in 30 minutes. I know that it’s not fast, but we all know my aversion to running. So pushing myself outside of my comfort zone is me taking baby steps so I don’t go back to hating running haha. I really enjoyed my run today though! Alternating again at 3.7 mph and 6.5 mph on the walking and running intervals.

Quick and Dirty Shoulders

Arnold Should Press 3×15
Lateral Raises into Front Raises 3×12
Upright Rows 3×12
Mac Raises 3×12
Ryan’s Awesome Shoulder Move 3×12

That’s all I did at the gym! Later on today I am doing the Itty Bitty Bikini workout I posted and Beach Bum!

You know I have your back in convenient workouts! 😉 Catch up with you guys in a little bit to show you some of my daily eats. Nothing exciting happening this weekend other than me locking myself in my apartment by myself until I finish this term paper on Ketamine. Sounds like a blast right?

Leave a Reply

