Five Day Slim Down

Hey guys! I have a terrible confession to make. Last week I was really bad. I cheated almost every single day. I was bloated, feeling like crap, on a constant sugar high, and feeling like a beached whale. Don’t get me wrong, cheating doesn’t bother me. It’s just when it’s in excess that my body starts to feel the effects. When that happens I realize I am in dire need of focus and a cleanse. So I decided to do the 5 Day Slim Down from the new Tone It Up update this weekend. I wanted to debloat and really refocus myself for the rest of the bikini series. I am midway through day 4 currently and I am obsessed with this plan. It is such a delicious and healthy way to lose all that cheating bloat weight and calm the sugar cravings to really get you back to your clean and healthy eating. Something I have realized I just cannot go very long without anymore. Oh the good ole days of being a fat kid and eating whatever I wanted. It must have been 24/7 bloat since I never noticed it back then. I just hate feeling sluggish and puffy. So let me share with you some of the eats from this weekend since I finally have internet back in my life. Did you miss me? πŸ˜‰

So far every morning I have started off with a bombshell spell (a metabolism drink they put together to speed up metabolism and aid in digestion) and a protein pancake topped with sliced strawberries and a kiss of honey. I seriously have become obsessed with protein pancakes. Be prepared to see them more than my beloved oatmeal the next few weeks because I am on a roll with them!

Before I eat the pancake and after the bombshell spell I do a 20 minute HIIT workout, like the plan recommends. I have been doing the HIIT the Beach workout from the Tone It Up Beach Babe DVD that was just released. I highly recommend buying this DVD, I have never been so challenged outside of the gym in my life. That’s a lot coming from this lifting junkie. My arms, legs, and abs have been burning all weekend. And the girls are super motivating and obviously I love them to pieces so it’s awesome being able to workout with them. I apologize for that shotty grammer. πŸ˜‰

Then for lunch, I am going to skip some of the snacks, I have been having Chicken Teriyaki Collard Wraps. This is another recipe from the plan and it leaves you with a foodgasm. I kid you not, these girls worked really hard on this plan because all of the food is amazing. I cannot get enough of the chicken teriyaki wraps this weekend. I wish I could share the recipe, but unfortunately I can’t so if you want it buy the plan! It’s an amazing plan anyways and it teaches you a lot about timing of certain foods, superfoods, exercise, and eating clean. Plus the community is unmatched anywhere. I love those girls like they were my family and I haven’t even met any of them. Haha, that sounds creepy. Guess you would have to be in it to get it? Or I am just creepy… Valid.

Before dinner we have also been doing a 30 minute workout like the plan specifies. More on that in the next post!

For dinner my roommate and I have alternated between North Shore Garlic Shrimp and Quinoa (to die for) and Grilled Hawaiian Chicken with Pineapple Salsa. I can’t even believe I have been losing weight eating these to be honest. They are so filling and so delicious. Even my roommate who is really picky with flavor and portions agrees! If that’s not a stamp of approval I’m not sure what is!

I also have an amazing smoothie recipe to share with you that tastes like ice cream and I eat it with a spoon. My roommate and I have become obsessed with it and have been drinking it every single day for our mid-afternoon snack!

Crack Berry Smoothie

1/2 cup Frozen Mixed Berries (no sugar added)
1 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk
1 scoop Vanilla Protein Powder (I use Sunwarrior!)
1 frozen banana
A pinch of xanthan gum if you want it thicker like ice cream (thick without!)

Directions: Blend and enjoy your foodgasm!

Stay put I’m about to post my Martha’s Vineyard Pictures from this weekend! πŸ™‚ I’m also going to talk more about my workouts!

3 thoughts on “Five Day Slim Down

  1. Pingback: WIAW #8 | Nikes and Stilettos

Leave a Reply

