Supplementation and Delicious Eats

Hi everyone! Happy Friday! I am really excited about this video. It took me a few attempts at filming to get it shorter… even though it’s still really long… but it answers a lot of questions I get about why I choose the supplements I take and what I have thought about other ones I have tried in the past. Please let me know what you think! Also, this was supposed to go up yesterday but my computer was being difficult. *Disclaimer: I am not a nutritionist or a personal trainer. These opinions are solely my own from my personal experience. Please consult with a doctor or a professional if you have any questions or concerns for yourself.*

I would love to answer any questions you have or give you my opinion on certain products! Keep an eye out for another vlog of the superfoods I eat! I am really liking these vlogs. It makes me feel like I am actually talking to you guys haha.

Now onto the food! I had some amazing eats yesterday after my intense workout, which was the usual leg workout we have been doing the past month or so. I am about to change up our plan again, so I will keep you posted. We noticed amazing results on this plan, so the next one is going to have to be just as bad arse. 😉 We also had a mini photo shoot while at the gym as proof of our workout! So enjoy our funny little adventure haha.

Those are bad arse, right? We thought we looked legit. I know it’s a super dorky thing to do, but our gym was pretty empty and we said why the heck not. Now you guys can see what I do, instead of the random form pictures I add to some of my posts!

But let’s get to the food shall we?

Breakfast

Yesterday morning I started off with a chocolate and peanut butter chip protein pancake topped with cinnamon pb2, the rest of the banana, and chia seeds. It was seriously good! It was like cheating… Only not! I made it with 1/2 banana, 1/2 tbsp ground flax, scoop of vanilla sunwarrior, and 1/4 cup egg whites. I put sunspire chocolate chips and peanut butter chips in after I put it in the pan. They melted into an amazingly delicious pancake. I had my usual Bombshell Spell on the side to kick start my metabolism for the day!

Mid-Morning Munch

When I got back from my neuroscience class I wanted to eat something before we went to the gym to do legs. Legs are always a really intense day for us, so I wanted to fuel up beforehand. I had a container of Stonyfield Organic Plain Greek Yogurt topped with 1/4 cup Bear Naked Heavenly Chocolate granola, and sliced strawberries. This may be one of my favorite combinations! It definitely kept me full and focused at the gym during our photoshoot. 😉 We were sweating like animals by the way. Also, sorry to all Yankees fans with my hat!

Lunch

Ah! This was the best meal ever! I cut up some sweet potato wedges and threw them on a pan with some extra virgin olive oil, cinnamon, and a packet of stevia. I broiled them for 15 minutes until they were delicious. But that’s not the best part of my meal. The Taco Turkey Burger from heaven! I took 4 oz of ground turkey threw in some chili powder, diced red onion, garlic gold nuggets, and minced garlic. I grilled that up and on top I put some fresh organic salsa and 1/4 of an avocado sliced up. It tasted like the most amazing taco I have ever had in my entire life. It was THAT good! I highly recommend everyone try it. Who needs the bun? I actually hate buns to be honest. They get in the way.

Looks amazing, right?! Seriously so good. I’m about to go make a Banana Almond Smoothie Bowl. 🙂 I will post the recipe tomorrow if it’s good! You know I love my smoothies.

I’m already 60 oz in for Thirsty Thursday, how far are you?

Leave a Reply

