Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

Supercalafragalisticexpialodocious. That’s basically how long that title is. πŸ˜‰ But trust me that recipe is worth its lengthy title.

I didn’t snag any pictures from last night other than the food since no one seemed to want to be in them and it was quite a busy evening. My friend deemed it necessary to go get ice cream. And of course due to a certain time this month I had to have something chocolate so I had soft serve with homemade brownie chunks. Woopsies! Don’t worry my run this morning more than made up for it.

I set a personal best! 5 miles in 61 minutes! That’s huge for me! This app is clearly helping not only my speed, but also my endurance. So I am loving running lately!

I am currently obsessed with running to Timeflies and Kelley James. Check out his new song! It makes me want to sit on the beach and drink some Pina Coladas! Seriously, this song is awesome.

Before my run though, I fueled up with a bombshell spell and a protein pancake topped with sliced strawberries and raspberries. These pancakes are just not getting old. Welcome to the new breakfast trend you will be seeing upon this blog. They are just a great way to start your morning and get back on track!

When I got home from the gym I was absolutely starving so I made myself a banana split! What?! Banana split?! It was healthy! And another recipe from the Tone It Up plan. Just a banana some plain greek yogurt, sliced strawberries, and carob chips. It was absolutely amazing. I am loving me some carob chips lately. I wonder why? πŸ˜‰

For lunch I had a giant fajita bowl beast. I cooked up some ground turkey with minced garlic, chili powder, garlic powder, and onions. I put that on top of a bed of spinach, grape tomatoes, leftover fajita peppers and onions, salsa, and nutritional yeast! It was delicious!

I’ll get to the smoothie bowl I had for dinner at the end of the post! πŸ™‚ Love me some teasing.

For dinner I made another Taco Burger with a side of steamed broccoli and cauliflower soooo good. I am loving these burgers right now.

And now for what you have all been waiting for in this post!

Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie
Serves 1

Ingredients
1 frozen banana
1 cup Almond Coconut Milk (Unsweetened)
1 tbsp of Maranatha Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Spread
1 scoop of Sunwarrior Vanilla Protein Powder

Blend it all up! I topped mine with carob chips and shredded coconut (unsweetened). It was heaven in a bowl. πŸ™‚

I hope you all had an amazing weekend. Let me know if you try that smoothie! Also, if you guys are following Tone It Up they released an awesome video today checking in with all of their new projects if you are interested!

Leave a Reply

