WIAW #8

Happy Humps day! Do something amazing for your booty today! I recommend squats, lunges, and deadlifts. I am a bit old fashioned like that. Welcome to my favorite posts of the week. However, you guys have been kind of seeing what I ate every single day lately to keep me in check. I did however have a couple cheats recently due to a certain present mother nature has decided to leave me with. This has caused some massive chocolate and ice cream cravings. Hello coldstone and a ton of handfuls of chocolate chips. Someone isn’t losing weight this week. 😦 Happens to the best of us females, however. I am still trying to keep it mostly in check! I apologize in advance for all of the weird lighting in my pictures. It was super rainy out yesterday so I had to make do with the lighting from my apartment or it would have been like pitch black!

Breakfast

I started off my day with an amazing protein pancake concoction. I started off with the usual base of the Tone It Up slim down pancake minus the blueberries. I topped it off with some sliced strawberries, the rest of the banana, and shredded unsweetened coconut. It was pretty epic, maybe one of the best I have ever made. I also can’t forget the Bombshell Spell on the side. 🙂 I am really starting to love that little drink. I can’t seem to start my mornings without it anymore.

Mid-Morning Munch

I was feeling chocolate… Shocking. So I made another banana split from the Beach Babe edition. I am obsessed with this! It’s so stinkin’ good I want to just bathe in it. The carob chips just hit the spot today. Plus, I’m not sure when strawberry season is, but my strawberries are soooooo good! They are like the perfect ripeness and it’s taking all my self control to not eat the pint in the corner like a creep… 😉 I added shredded coconut on top… Clearly I have another obsession developing. Welcome to summer, people!

Lunch

Oh man do I have a lunch for you guys! I had a chicken caprese noodle bowl. Yup, you read that correctly. Yes, it was all clean. Yes, it was delicious. And no, it didn’t consume all my calories for the day. Chocolate did that trick! I combined a quarter cup of Eden’s Organic Kamut and Quinoa pasta twists with sauteed chicken, wilted spinach and basil, grape tomatoes, 1/2 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil, and 1 tbsp of balsamic vinegar. I topped it off with just a little pinch of shredded parmesan cheese. It was delicious, holy cow! I highly recommend it if you are ever having a caprese craving… I may be the only person in the world who gets those.

Pre-Workout Snack

Yup, I had multiple snacks today. I had the appetite of a grizzly bear and cravings I could not control. I swear, typing this up is making me realize that I cannot cheat at all for the rest of the week. Unless I want to feel like a stuffed sausage. I made a protein pancake and split it in half with my roommate topping mine with a serving of pb2 and almond milk melted with chocolate and peanut butter chips… Oh yeah… And shredded coconut. I can’t get enough! It was foodgasmic. Unfortunately, it photographs like poop. I know I describe my food in the best way possible making you obviously want to try it!

Workout

I figured I would pause briefly to tell you about my workout. I did our normal Push Workout and I ran 2.5 miles in 30 minutes following week 4, day 1 of the couch to 5k app! It’s going awesome, guys. I really love this app. It’s starting to become rather challenging for me! I was sweating like a beast!

Post-Workout Smoothie

I had another crack berry smoothie bowl topped with shredded coconut. Get off me I basically ate a thousand coconuts today. 😉

Dinner

For dinner I finished up the remaining Thin & Trim Wild Buffalo Chicken Sausages I had sitting in my refrigerator. I have an unhealthy love for chicken sausages. There are three on this plate. I seriously stuff face when they are in sight. I can’t help it… THEY ARE SO GOOD! Gosh I could just go on about them. I eat them cold while waiting for them to warm up on the stove. I am disgusting like that. 😉 I topped these particular sausages with organic tomato sauce, garlic, broccoli, and a truck load of nutritional yeast. Get in mah belly!

That’s my WIAW post! It makes me want to eat all of those foods all over again. I actually may eat the computer as I am typing this. There were so many delicious eats yesterday! I love Tuesdays, they give me a chance to relax at home and procrastinate by spending hours at the gym… and in my kitchen… eating chocolate chips… I mean doing all the homework I am supposed to do on time because I am a studious college student. Yeah right! I graduate in like two weeks my focus level and motivation level is at an all time low.

Awesome update! I got the other job I applied for this summer! Welcome to working 80 hours a week. 🙂 Welcome to the real world, Meghan. You will have no friends. Just work.

Leave a Reply

