Sexy Legs Routine

Happy Humps day! You all know how much I love working my booty, so I have an awesome routine coming your way in a minute. šŸ™‚ It’s a killer leg workout. Seriously… Killer. I may or may not be able to walk tomorrow. If I can, I may deem myself a failure… Just kidding! I started off my morning with part one of the two part leg day. I know, crazy. But this is an awesome workout released from the Tone It Up ladies. It looks really simple, but those three moves done three times kicked my butt! And there weren’t even any weights!

But before we get into part deux, let’s start with some food since you all haven’t seen any food from me in a while. Guess what’s back?! Oatmeal! Did you miss it? No? Oops, I did.

Breakfast

This morning I started off with some mixed berry oatmeal/oat bran. After that was finished cooking I added some wheat germ, ground flax seed, a splash of almond coconut milk, some coconut and chia seeds on top of the berries. It was seriously good. I have missed oatmeal way more than the average person. I also had my bombshell spell on the side to aid in digestion and kick start my metabolism before my workout. Everyone should try drinking some apple cider vinegar, tons of health benefits! I promise it tastes good when diluted with juice. šŸ™‚ No sugar added!

Mid-Morning Munch

This morning I had some stuff to do before I could hit the gym so I ended up having my snack before I left. I had a banana split! The healthy way. I am such a rebel. I just split the banana, added some Greek yogurt, strawberries, carob chips, and coconut. I don’t think Tone It Up will mind me sharing that recipe since it’s nothing complicated and you could have figured it out from the picture.

While at the gym I completed this sexy legs workout and did a 30 minute HIIT from Self Magazine’s Drop 10 Challenge to round out my workout.

Sexy Legs Routine

Weighted Step Ups 3×15, each leg
Weighted Plie Squats 3×20
Weighted Barbell Bridges 3×15
Wall Sit (1 minute)
Side Lunges 3×15, each leg
One Legged Squats 3×15, each leg
Smith Press Deep Lunges (Pyramid style, increasing weight each set) 3 sets
Smith Press Squats (Pyramid style, increasing weight each set) 3 sets
Smith Press Deadlifts (Pyramid style, increasing weight each set) 3 sets
Smith Press Calf Raises (Pyramid style, increasing weight each set) 3 sets
Leg Press 3×15
Leg Press Calf Raises 3×15
Wall Sit (1 minute)
20 Squat Jumps

If that doesn’t have your legs ready to fall off and you about ready to cry then I don’t know what will. Enjoy rocking those bikinis and mini skirts this summer. You’re welcome. As you all know I am a psycho and like really tough and long workouts. If you aren’t comfortable with that pick like 5 or so moves to do and enjoy! You will still get a killer workout! Disclaimer: I am not a personal trainer yet and this is just a program that works for me. Consult a physician before starting a new exercise routine, do not do it if it hurts. Also, check YouTube and Google for proper form videos. They are all on there. Be safe please!

Jiggle Sizzler

This is a HIIT from the Self Drop 10 Challenge. You start off warming up for 5 minutes, then Sprint at a level 8 for yourself, hard but not impossible for 3 minutes. Then recover at a level 3 for 2 minutes. Repeat for 5 rounds, then cool down for 5 minutes. It’s a killer, especially after that leg workout!

Lunch

When I came back from the gym all sweaty and disgusting, I had a Chocolate Zico and a chicken, spinach and artichoke hummus, and tomato collard wrap. šŸ™‚ Delicious!

Mid-Afternoon Snack

So I got really hungry again like an hour later, I blame the legs workout for making me ravenous. So I had a chocolate chip protein pancake, topped with maranatha organic peanut butter, sliced banana, chia seeds, and coconut. I consider this fuel for the take home final I am seriously procrastinating on doing right now. Woopsies!

I guess that means it’s time to go start my final. Gosh I was hoping I could drag this post out longer. But for all of your sakes, I will stop. šŸ™‚ Wish me luck on these finals!

2 thoughts on “Sexy Legs Routine

Leave a Reply

