Random Eats

So my plan was to save a bunch of my pictures of food this summer. But most of them were really boring and repetitive, plus I forgot. So here are some recent clean eats that I have been having. 🙂

Salsa and Guacamole Omelet

I discovered an idiot proof way to make an omelet haha. I was so bad at making them before. Now i just scramble three eggs in a bowl and put it in a small pan then cover it. I let the egg cook basically all the way through before flipping it over. I am starting to brainstorm the million ways I can use this omelet since it actually kind of tasted like a wrap. Since I found out I am gluten intolerant lately, I haven’t been eating too many things with gluten. I can still do Ezekiel because it’s sprouted and gluten free oats, but all the other starches were out the window. I paired this omelet with salsa divino and wholly guacamole 100 calorie packs. So delicious, filling and easy. I get my protein, healthy fats, and carbs! Great way to start out the morning!

Looks professional, right? Can you tell I am proud of my egg flipping abilities?

2 Ingredient Banana Protein Pancakes

So these have been floating around the healthy living blogosphere lately. And I finally decided to try them this morning. They were insanely good and filling! I topped mine with some PB2, which I added pumpkin spice to. So flipping good! The pancakes are made with one medium banana mashed and combined with 2 eggs. Super easy and the macros are really low. 🙂

Chicken Tacos with Guacamole and Salsa

So I don’t use wraps and half the time I am too lazy to make a salad. So I normally just eat like a half a pound of ground chicken meat with guacamole and salsa. It’s fast and easy. Has a ton of protein and healthy fats. So it keeps me full and energized. This summer has been all about quick eats!

That one there was when I actually felt like having all the salad stuff too. 🙂

Chobani Flips

I just found this last night and it was pretty good. I really like it as fuel post run, since it is really high in sugar. I probably wouldn’t eat it at any other point or else I would get super hyper then want a nap. Yup, that’s how this kid acts on sugar. Like an infant.

Bananas and Almond Butter

This has to be my favorite snack on the planet next to sweet potatoes and almond butter. It gives me a ton of energy and fills me up before or after my workouts. I am an almond butter lover. Seriously, I could live off of this stuff. Half the time I just use the banana and sweet potato to eat large quantities of it in one sitting haha. And I wonder why losing weight was hard this summer. 😉

Powercakes Apple Pie ACV Drink

You all know how much I love raw apple cider vinegar and how awesome it is for your digestion and cleansing your body. I used to drink the bombshell spell all the time, but unfortunately I don’t need all the sugar from the juice and Powercakes, like her usual amazing self, found another way for me to tolerate drinking vinegar. Combine it with vanilla stevia and some water. Bam tastes like apple pie, no sugar. 🙂 Love it! Try it sometime! And go check out her website if you haven’t! I love her to pieces, she’s amazing and crazy motivating.

Here’s my order from iHerb! I love this place. I can basically find all of the healthy things that I need at an awesome price, since this island is overpriced, and it’s all the random stuff I can never find in store anyways! I ordered vanilla Sunwarrior, Vega chocolate covered savi seeds, 2 new blender bottles, PB2 and chocolate PB2, coconut flour, raw cacao nibs, and english toffee stevia. The other things in the photo are from a chocolate factory on the island called Not Your Sugar Mamas and their chocolate is raw and loaded with superfoods. It may be the most delicious chocolate I have ever had in my life. They ship everywhere so try it out!

And I leave you with another fun picture from this summer! 🙂

We were in the Martha’s Vineyard Nightlife paper! Haha, we were like oh god we would end up in this. I’m in the middle and my roommate is in the back on the right.

 

2 thoughts on “Random Eats

  1. Oh how I love you (don’t know what to call you but I love you :-)) for posting Powercakes Apple Pie ACV Drink! I know and love all the benefits of ACV, but I have real issues with all the sugar in the bombshell. I feel like I am the only one. But I gave up juice years ago (preferrng to eat my fruits)! Wanting to stay with the program as much as possible, I tried it in other (less sugary) juices, but after years of not drinking juice at all I have a real aversion to it. So grateful! Grateful to you too Powercakes!

    Tee

    • Oh that’s awesome! You’re welcome! 🙂 I’m glad we could help you out.

      I don’t like juice either so I totally understand. No need for the extra sugar.

Leave a Reply

