What I Ate… Randoms #2

Spaghetti squash with al fresco tomato and basil chicken meatballs and Rao’s Arrabiata sauce. I was craving some good ole fashioned spaghetti and meatballs comfort food and this satisfied my craving without blowing my diet out of the water.

Those are Annie’s Bunny Cookies on top of plain Chobani sweetened with a couple drops of vanilla stevia and PB2. One of the many versions I have been using as my night time treat to keep me sane!

These are the bunny cookies I was talking about. They are so good! They remind me of the oreo cookies. Minus the filling, which is actually my least favorite part. Shocking, I know.

My Fitmixer Aminos! They’ve been pushing me through my tough workouts. Sometimes I just need the extra energy boost. And every single day I need to replenish my amino acid stores that I annihilate through during my workouts. These taste like Hi C… Aka I love them.

Most mornings I start of my day with some version of oatmeal or protein pancakes. Sometimes I do eggs, but I like those for snacks more and I can’t have too many eggs or I get crazy sick of them. This batch was 1/4 cup each of oat bran and rolled oats cooked with 1.25 cups of water. Then I added 1 tbsp of chocolate flax oil, 1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, 1 scoop of Sunwarrior, a splash of vanilla unsweetened almond milk, and then topped with sliced organic strawberries! So. Good.

These are my chocolate low carb protein pancakes topped with my new obsessed of coconut oil and truvia. It makes the pancakes so buttery and moist… It’s delicious. And it helps me get my healthy fats in! I also am in love with cinnamon apples again since it’s fall and the local apples are to die for!

Standard after workout fair of a protein shake and a banana to replenish my carbs and feed those muscles. This shake was Vega Vanilla Chai.

This one is a little interesting. It’s just a bunch of sauteed peppers and onions with chicken topped with salsa for a fajita plate. Underneath was pearled barley. I wanted to try a new grain. Unfortunately, much like wheat, I can’t have barley since it bloats me like crazy and gives me stomach pains. I should have known better since it’s not gluten free and it’s a wheat derivative. But alas, I tried. Crazy good health benefits if you can have that stuff, however! Loads of fiber and protein!

Wee! I am so excited about this! This is a Spiced Pumpkin Pie Protein Shake. I was feeling the fall mood the other day and combined 1 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/2 frozen banana, scoop of sunwarrior vanilla, 3/4 cup pumpkin puree, a crap ton of cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice, 2 tbsp of chia seeds, a little fresh ginger, a little vanilla extract, and some liquid stevia to taste! It was basically amazing. TRY IT!

Also, this next picture isn’t food. It’s just a horrible picture of the beating my hands have been taken lately. I need to start wearing my gloves again. Burst blood vessels and calluses are not an attractive look on me.

Leave a Reply

