New Apartment

I’m finally in Austin! πŸ™‚

After 3 days of straight driving, 2 days of straight moving, blood, sweat, tears, awesome neighbors, and semi awkward interviews I am here! I say semi awkward interviews not because the interviewer was awkward or the job was awkward, but because yours truly is a terrible interviewee. I always freeze and never know what to say. I come off as a total dork. But, I think I am finally making progress in that department and will have more information for y’all tomorrow!

Moving on, this entire week has been one exhausting whirlwind. Everyone in my family was super stressed that I moved across the country with no job and my roommate being the only person I knew. Life is all about taking chances and big risks. I firmly believe that, along with the ardent belief that I am going to be okay. Better than okay, I am going to work my booty off to be successful here.

Who wants to see the apartment? Keep in my I am a broke as hell post graduate. No, I do not have any pictures for the walls. Yes, they will stay that boring for a while. BUT! I have managed to fit all of my fitness clothes in one overstuffed drawer… I have a serious addiction. I’m not proud. πŸ˜‰

As for my diet while traveling, it was ridiculous. I literally just pounded an entire 2 pounds of baby carrots, multiple cans of tuna, and some fruit on the way down here. Once I got here my diet was a little whacky until I went grocery shopping, but now I am back on track. I am still cutting for a while to lose some of this stubborn body fat before I really start hammering down on getting even more muscle definition. I am really excited to see how far I get this month. I will do a video update on different things that I am doing if any of you guys are curious.

Here are some random eats from today.

Vanilla cinnamon oatmeal/oat bran with chia seeds, hemp seeds, strawberries, and blueberries.

And the standard snack of baby carrots and hummus! I am having another one of my hummus obsessions. Plus, it helps me eat more vegetables, which I think is something my body is in desperate need of lately.

Dinner is usually always the same on my end. Some sort of green vegetable or squash (cause I am an addict!) with chicken. I flavor most of my chicken with Mrs. Dash and some grill masters seasoning. I am trying to keep the sodium intake low for now due to holding some excess water weight recently. I also finally found the extra hot Franks sauce! I’m in love. It tastes so darn good!! Makes eating clean super easy.

But for lunch I usually do the same thing as dinner only I add in a sweet potato for some complex carbs. I also have a mild sweet potato addiction. I literally eat one every single day. I don’t know what it is about them, but I can’t live without them! πŸ˜‰

I have a couple follow up interviews tomorrow so wish me luck! I will try to get my review of the Neocell Collagen Sport Protein up though! I am also working on that diet video as we speak. So stay tuned. I am heading off to continue studying before bed. Hard work and dedication 24/7 on this end. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

